Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had confirmed the reservation the morning we were to arrive but when we got to the hotel they claimed they had no reservation. The hotel looked nothing like it was portrayed on its website, it was dark, dirty and smelled. The night clerk was rude and extremely unhelpful. Expedia was slightly more helpful but it took them about 2 1/2 hours to get us a replacement hotel. I would strongly recommend that you avoid this hotel at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Weekend Grad in Mountain View.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had only a problem with the key that they demagnetized constantly, but the staff fixed inmediately. The Hotel was clean and very confortable. Was a very quite Neighborhood and I feel safe. Inside was not fancy decorated, but the bed was very confortable as well as the pillows. That is all I really matter in a hotel. Clean and polite staff. I recomend it to all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Strangers having sex

Posted Jul 6, 2017
When I arrived the guy at the front desk said the room was gone. He blamed Expedia for over booking the hotel. All he could offer was a king bed with a sofa bed. I asked if he would refund me the difference and he said he couldn't because I paid Expedia. He then offered to give me two rooms and not charge me for the second room. I took room 228 and was unable to open the door. I went back to the front desk and he reset the key. I tried again but the key card would not work. It was hard to read what room he wrote so I tried 218 as well, no luck there. I went back to the front desk and asked him if I had the right room number. He apologized and said it's supposed to be room 218. He "fixed" the key again and came with me to open the door. He opens the door to 218 and I tell him I think someone is in there. From the small amount the door was open I could see clothes on the bed. He flings the door open and on the second bed are two people having sex. The guy gets up yelling "What the F? Get out of here!" and slams the door in our face. The front desk guy who is the only person working here and who says he is the assistant manager, laughs and says well I don't know who they are. We go back to the front desk and he asks me for my last name. He looks me up and says I'm suppose to be in room 208. He then blames the day shift for the mistake. Seriously? The place is a dump! Disgusting carpet, itchy sheets, broken air conditioner, broken ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Close to the Shoreline Amphitheater.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was super close to the venue we went to. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner was great when it was hot outside. The breakfast was delicious and filling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
On a work trip we booked this hotel. Based on the photos it looked like it was clean and a decent hotel. When we arrived the front desk clerk was nice and helpful. We looked at the pool/jacuzzi as that was one reason we booked this hotel. The spa had trash floating in it, green nasty water, a film coating the water and what looked like mold growing all over the bottom- and it was tiny- maybe 3 people could have fit. The pool was a bit better but the nasty jacuzzi and overflowing trashcans kind of ruined the mood. The front desk attendant seemed like she was alone. We had some trouble with the air conditioned not working and she was the one To come "reboot" it. Seems understaffed! We felt bad for the employee. The rooms were bare, carpet kinda scary. Everything outdated and looking like it needs repairs. There was some nasty stuff under the sinks and the overall feel was run down and dingy. Luckily the bed linens were clean. The breakfast was decent. Barely 2 stars. Wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Stained carpet and misplaced hot/cold faucets

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hot-cold setting of our faucets in sink and bath tub are wrong, so when we turned it to cold the water was hot and almost burned my daughter. Their carpet is stained to a level that's not acceptable. But when I asked the front desk the guy said he knew about it but there's nothing they could do until next day when the maintenance guy shampoos it. So if they already knew it why didn't they clean it before selling the rooms? Also when I called the front desk no one picked up the phone so I had to go downstairs to find him talking on his cell phone in the back room. Their breakfast supposed to start at 6:30a but the hot food like scramble eggs and bacon didn't come out until 7:30a. Loose management and filthy carpet really make this stay unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George, Ut.

The hotel was okay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The rate for Monday night was way too high in my estimation. It was twice what the rate for Sunday night was. I was there for 3 days and the rate for Monday was the same as for the previous two nights. If this was a 5-star hotel it would have been okay I think. But the hotel is not a five star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel if you don't want to spend too much

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was great. wifi was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.L. Tahoe

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to south bay. As always, a bit over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent place to stay, but they could try harder

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
This was a decent, cheap motel to stay for a short business trip. But a little more effort among the staff would make for a more pleasant stay. Pros: - Comfortable, clean room, with all amenities you would expect (television, Wi-Fi access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer). - Excellent free breakfast with a nice selection. Cons: - Lobby staff was not pleasant or friendly. Seemed like they would rather be any place but working there, and would rather be doing anything else than greeting guests and answering their questions. - Room smelled a little funny. Nothing too offensive, just a musty "old room" smell. Leaving the door open for a few minutes to let in fresh air helped. - Printer in the business center was out of ink all 3.5 days of my stay. Lobby staff was informed multiple times, but did not change the ink cartridge, even after replying "yeah, we're fixing that". Final note: As I said, the free breakfast is great, and open until 10am on weekends. But breakfast ends at 9am on weekdays, so be sure to get there early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by steph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest opinion, we will be working to improve on this matter