Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend and stay there again

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel room was clean, staff was helpful and location of hotel was in a nice part of town nearby good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimal gelegen im Silicon Valley

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Die opimale Lage um Silicon Valley zu besuchen.
Cons: Neue Betten !
Location: Von heir aus kann man alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten ( Apple, Google, Steve Jobs Garage und Wohnhaus, Facebook, Uni Stanford ...) schnell erreichen
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Die Betten knarrten und quietschten bei jeder Bewegung - geschlafen haben wir trotzdem gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Acceptable budget hotel for Silicon Valley

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was prompt and very welcoming. Finding a parking space around the hotel was easy. Recommend getting a room next to pool in the courtyard.
Cons: The furniture (bed frame, dresser, chairs, etc.) looked fairly well used. A fresh coat of varnish would go a long way in sprucing up the room.
Location: If you are a breakfast person, go check out Joanie's Cafe in Palo Alto.
Selected this place at the last moment while on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Very centrally located in the Silicon Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from SB

Clean, quiet, convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I found the room clean and quiet and the location convenient. I didn't have exceptional expectations beyond a bed and adequate WiFi; the Oaks exceeded my modest expectations especially given the price (reasonable given locale). The (free) WiFi linked immediately and was fast enough for my needs. Yes, the property is dated but in good shape and well-tended. For those who can triangulate their needs using available price/location/description/sane reviews data, I can easily recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Ok, close to Stanford University

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to Stanford and restaurants and shopping.
Cons: New carpet, AC/Heating unit knobs, TV, slippery bathroom floor.
Location: Good location, close to shopping, restaurants, and Stanford U. But with traffic, it still took 15 minutes to go 3.5 miles.
The room was clean, but it had a strong cleaning fluid smell. Close to the street, but noise is ok with the window's closed. Minor details lacking like TV channels list. There was a puddle of water from the fridge. Knobs on the AC/Heating unit was missing. Bathroom floor was very slippery even when dry.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annika from Stockholm

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Smelly outdated room. Breakfast simple but OK. The refrigerator needed to be defrosted. It was fixed the same day I asked about it but they let all the water out on the carpet so the floor was wet for the whole week and made the room smell even worse than before. The towels were big and rather clean the bed linen OK. The walls, doors, furniture and curtains where stained. The bed was knotted. No working smoke detector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janene from San Diego

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine. The pool was a little too cold, but hearty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Monterey Bay

The great escape to Palo Alto

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My overall stay was excellent to say the least. Great places to eat all around.