Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Nice hotel in Huntington Beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room and breakfast
Cons: Pool and spa not working due to remodel
Location: Close to shopping Bella Terra and Westminster mall. 5 minutes from the beach
Clean and updated room, centrally located not too far from the beach, decent hot breakfast with waffle, eggs and sausages. Recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
room was clean, initial staff friendly, I did go to front desk to request a rollaway bed, clerk advised they had one available and it would be brought to our room. (never did receive it) When we returned to our room about 11pm went by front desk (to find the gentleman on duty sleeping) . After reservation was made I did call hotel to let them know that I would need handicapped accessible (they were advised that the person used a walker to walk) unfortunately the room they provided the walker was only able to go across part of the room the bed and entertainment center took up much of the space so walker was not able to go thru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and freeway

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The bed was too firm but overall the room was very nice. They only real complaint I had was the orange juice for the continental breakfast was extremely watered down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous security risk and worse customer service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: In the middle of the night, there was a terrible burning smell.
I booked this hotel on Expedia to be close to the airport for an early flight. Upon a late arrival, the front desk employee was fairly rude. When I went to my room and went to unlock the room with the key, I could not get in because the room had been locked from the inside. Concerned that there was someone in the room, I returned to the front desk, where the employee called the room (certainly waking its occupant up) to confirm that he had indeed given me a key to SOMEONE ELSE'S ROOM LATE AT NIGHT. I was outraged by this, but he did not seem concerned. In the morning, I asked a different front desk employee to speak to the manager about this issue. Again, she did not seem shocked or concerned in the least. She said the manager would call me later when she got in and make the price adjustment if she saw fit. The manager never called me, so I called her. I explained the situation and she stated that the hotel had "fixed the situation promptly." The creepy/dangerous notion that a hotel would provide a key to an already occupied room can never actually be fixed - what if the occupant had not locked the door from the inside? Can you imagine a stranger just showing up in your room late at night while you are sleeping? I told the manager that I would never stay at a Quality Inn again and I would be sure to share this incident with others, and she said "I'm okay with that."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

This hotel is in run down neaborhood.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: On the plus side the staff was pleasant, the breakfast was good and plentiful.
Cons: Repair the plumbing
Location: I was just staying for one night, passing through.
The bathroom sink backed up with smelly black slime from some where else in the hotel. While outside i was approached by several persons asking for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Only the personnel.
Cons: I can't think
Location: The Bar
There's a karaoke bar up to 2:00AM and I can't sleep cause they are to loud and even you close the window you still hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice , clean & great breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was a nice hotel for the price , but didn't care for the location , wen in the area again I would stay there again..............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Easy access to freeway

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Hotel was easy to locate. The clerk(s) were friendly and courteous. Our room was cleaned in a timely manner. Breakfast area very clean n food was well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to our destination.
Cons: The bed was not that comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre.
The people were friendly. I'm not sure if there are not enough people working there or what, but a bag of laundry sat in the stairwell for the entire evening, blocking the stairway. Some of the lotion/shampoo was either missing or partially used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Stayed there for 4 nights, no complain. breakfast is better than i expected.