Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice room, close to friends

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything was fine with the room except that the plastic entry card didn't work and neither did two of the replacements. Fortunately they gave us three. Highway 101 is near by so a room in the back is preferable. We did not use their breakfast option as we ate out with friends. The bed was comfortable and the bath had a jacuzzi option. Only there one night but old use it gain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

A Night not to remember

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Could not find reservation then didn't have room. Then we just got one cleaned. Check in tool half hour. Was all done on line but didn't work out. Got to room no remote called desk will bring one in 25 never did went to office guy was playing some instrument said oh stay was to bring it but no one did. Bed hard room old very noisie air leaks. In am took 20 min to get hot water. Not a good experience. Went to check out all most as fun as check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Just off the highway, but it was quiet in the room. Had a clean room and a decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Could replace windows with modern double-pane windows to help the noise.
Location: Excellent location for Silicon Valley business visits
Everything fine, except for noise, due to proximity to Hwy 101. Breakfast ok, but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Not a lot of things to do within a mile or two. If you drive about five miles down the road you are in downtown Mountain View, which is very trendy.
Basically Ramada has bought a motel and did a nice job renovating the rooms. Comfortable, clean, etc. The downside is the high price you pay for what you get. I had to stay here because it was a last minute trip and all other hotels were full. It was nice, just I would have like to have only paid $125 per night instead of about $200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, affordable hotel in Mountain View

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: Location is a bit far from downtown Mountain View, but still walkable.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, I had a good experience interacting with them. Room is what you expect, nothing extraordinary. Breakfast included, again a nice perk, but food is not extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Room was clean. Breakfast ok. The price was right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Highway noise, clean-ish, but felt like updates were low-end coverups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
It was nice. But could have been better. I found it quite overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I got what I paid for and then some

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It is located close to downtown Mountain View and very close to Google. The rates were good compared to other places.
Cons: The rates could be better
This is rated a 2 star hotel so I was not expecting a five star. The facilities are a bit dated but clean and everything works. It was nice to have my room made up every day and towels replaced. It is not an extended stay place where they only service the room once a week. There is a decent breakfast that includes scrambled eggs and bacon (not that I eat bacon but it was there) I stayed for 5 nights and will stay there again if they have the same decent rates.