Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location, good rates.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: more varieties of fruit at breakfast.
We only stayed one night, but the bed was comfortable and the room clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was ok (breads, cereal, toaster waffles, microwave burritos) and not much fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic staff at a fantastic property!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the front desk staff.
This is a beautiful property (on the outside only) and amazing location, however the staff and upkeep is absolutely pathetic. Most unwelcoming experience one would ever see in any hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Mold, bathroom door didn't close, Staff were very attentive and offered another room, but we were turned off and asked for a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Hotel front desk n room cleaning condition

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Like other previous comments by visitors, the front desk staff were not friendly, and don't quite care about what we told them..... Bathroom was not clean enough, felt like the room was not occupied for a while, but rented out to us without cleaning again from sometime ago......
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Ramada Silicon Valley, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the level of service and accommodation you have experienced during your stay. Please know these types of experiences are not typical and not standard of our hotel, and we will be sharing your feedback with our front desk as well as our housekeeping staff. Richard, we apologize again for the less than satisfactory stay with us. We appreciate your business and feedback. Sincerely, Ramada Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The location is close to Highway 101 yet not noisy. The price is reasonable considering the regular rates in the Bay area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Ramada Management , Hotel Management
We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Please know we value feedback, both positive and negative from our valued guests. We are glad to hear that you felt the hotel in general was good for the money. Should you return to the Silicon Valley area, we hope you consider staying with us again. We know you had many hotels to choose from and we thank you for choosing Ramada Silicon Valley. Sincerely, Ramada Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

A nice hotel to spend overnight

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It's quiet. I like their courtyard.
Cons: They can improve the standard for the cleanliness of the room and the internet service. Get rid of those molds in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from Walmart Neighborhood, AMC theater, and some restaurants. It's near LEVI'S stadium, and a Catholic Church.
If you're looking for a place to stay overnight and just spend some time rest, this is a nice place to stay. It's quiet; walking distance to Walmart Neighborhood, AMC theater and a few good restaurants. They have a nice courtyard that is inviting. You can sit back and relax quietly. The room is ok. They have a safe box. The bed is comfortable. The internet service, however, is disappointing. It goes on and off. Frankly speaking, it's irritating. The bath tub needs more cleaning. They don't have a restaurant in the hotel nor a microwave oven in the room. So, you really need to go out and eat. Their breakfast is disappointing. But, if you're not really expecting much for breakfast and just want something to fill in your stomach, then it's ok. Although, I must say I have stayed in this hotel before and they used to have eggs and sausage links. They used to generously serve these. I guess, to my dismay, they are cutting costs this time. They have a small gym that you can do some exercise. So, if you're not picky and just want to have a place to stay and to spend some time to retreat from the world, this hotel is alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Ramada Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay here at the Ramada Silicon Valley. I am very sorry to hear you were having problems with our complimentary high speed internet. Please be advised that we do provide Tech Support available 24/7. However, I am happy to know that you were able to take full advantage of our beautiful courtyard, and hopefully all other services that we provide here. I have also forwarded your information about the bathtub to our Housekeeping Manager for further evaluation. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ramada Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego area

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great comfy rooms the guest room staff was incredable very nice anf friendly they went over the top to help us .. the young lady working the front desk was like a robot she needed to smile and enjoy her job more. Location is close to store s and restaurants good freeway location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
close to freeway and stadium
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels