Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, United States of America

Great room close to Stanford

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Not a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance but an Uber can get you where you need to go quickly.
Great little hotel close to Stanford. I got a wonderful upstairs corner room which was quiet and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall the hotel was fine. My fiance and I only stayed one night for a wedding. I did like how our room had a balcony over looking the pool with a table and chairs, but since it was raining we didn't utilize it. If we had stayed longer and it were nice out, that would have been perfect. I did notice that it seemed like they partially updated the bathroom in our room with tiles, but left the shower pan which was pink and cracked and my fiance said the shower head was really low. I don't know if other people would have noticed, but since we are both in the remodeling industry, they stood out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Carlos business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Front desk cam be friendlier
Location: Close to lots of great shopping and restaurants
Was upgraded to room 128 due to honoring my request for quiet room and I was pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable this hotel was. I will definitely book here next business trip which is at least monthly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I already left a great review

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Pollack Pines

Wonderful place to stay. And they are pet friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at Red Cottage Inn. I will come back again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

きれいで静かな部屋

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1泊だけ利用しました。部屋に髭剃りやハブラシがおいてありませんが、フロントに尋ねると快く出してもらえました。部屋は静かでとてもきれいです。ただし、朝食は一般的なアメリカのホテル、という感じの朝食です。つまり、甘いパンとヨーグルトくらいしか食べられません。
5 out of 5
by Robin from Atascadero

Lovely Cottage Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place! Very convenient to get around, nice neighborhood for walking! The only thing that needs a bit of help us the bathroom. Plenty of room on sink area, total moving around space -- except the shower. Very small. It could definitely use extra shelves in the shower for shower gel, razor, etc. The towels are nice and large enough, but they are NOT close to th shower when you get out. There's a lot of extra wall space in which to install more towel racks or, at the very least, some big hooks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

nice hotel, easy access

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean, modern & pet friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Menlo College, Target, Safeway, and others.
great place, quiet, clean, modern with friendly staff. easy to find and close to shopping, also pet friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. Cute and clean pool. Nice area to sit outside. Very quiet. We did hear the train occasionally, but that did not bother us. I was recovering from a medical procedure and this was a perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Nashville, TN

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived very late due to flight problems and the clerk was friendly and helpful when I got in at 1am. The breakfast offerings and available snacks through the day were terrific and unexpected. The hotel is set back from the busy street so it was quieter than other hotels I've stayed at in the area. This will be my go-to when I am out there again as the stay was so pleasant. The only drawback was closed roads due to roadwork in the vicinity during my stay, which made for some inconvenience in getting around.