Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

nice hotel, easy access

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean, modern & pet friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Menlo College, Target, Safeway, and others.
great place, quiet, clean, modern with friendly staff. easy to find and close to shopping, also pet friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Location is quite good, and also room is very clean. I will come back soon.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Martinez

Charming overnight experience

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay to avoid morning traffic before a Friday conference. Everything was exactly as I expected except that the condition of the rooms, attention to detail and overall feeling of quality was very positive and very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from simpsonville SC

Pricey but great place

Posted May 20, 2016
I was not sure what to expect but I got taken by surprise when getting my room The style and equipments was perfect Nice style and everything at the right place The expesso machine for the morning was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Montclair, NJ

Definitely a keeper

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay - highly recommend it. Only negative has nothing to do with hotel rather a commuter train that likes to blow it's whistle too many times ( maybe a mile away) at 11:00PM, 5:00AM, 6:30 AM.....
5 out of 5
by Karl from San Jose

Hidden gem in Menlo Park

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet hotel. The private patio was a nice bonus. Great service! Hidden gem in Menlo Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very pleasant motor hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The grounds were pretty, quiet, a small private patio off the room. The breakfast and lobby area were above average. Bear in mind we prefer motor hotels.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Orange County

Adorable and cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my brief stay at The Red Cottage Inn. The place is a hidden gem. I felt like a little bed and breakfast. The room I had was very spacious and I had a large window with the two sliding doors that open up into the patio/balcony area. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. I felt very relaxed staying here before my interview. I also checked out the gym in the morning. The are three machines (treadmill, bike and elliptical). The treadmill worked perfectly and there were weights and a bosu ball. It had everything you need for a complete workout. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if I were to come back!