Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

3 night christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing windows, walls, more insulation?
Downside to this residence inn was its location next to freeway. Had to change room from building 3 to building 2. It was live noise action through the nite. Much quieter in building 2 but a/c possibly did not function correctly as we were in a 2 level suite with cold air seeping thru leaks in the door on the lower level making upstairs too warm and downstairs too cool. Solution? Better insulation, soundproofing windows, better fitting doors and frames= more rooms can be rented out, less switching of rooms and more profits.....The staff, customer service, and breakfast are very very nice. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Christine M., Hotel Management
Dear Neal, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We greatly appreciate your review of the staff, customer service and breakfast. Thank you. The hotel is slated for a total renovation in March 2017, and this should rectify the sounding proofing, exterior doors and heating issue. We appreciate your review. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Fremont

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: My firreplace door hinge needed repair
Location: Everything is within minutes, Malls food, movies, and Silicon Valley!
I lived in Fremont for 30 years before moving to the east coast. When ever I return I always stay at this hotel. Great location, awesome service, friendly people and everything you need at your fingertips! Food service is better than the restaurant next door, and there are no lines! Dont miss out on this hidden gem right in the heart of Fremont!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The luxury presidential stay was fabulous!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent! Always one of my top picks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our number priority that our guests are satisfied. Thank you again! We hope to see you the next time you visit the Fremont area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good and clean suite! Breakfast is excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very good and clean suite! Breakfast is excellent , bedding is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to deliver great service and amenities. We hope to see you the next time you are in Fremont. Christine General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best rate that was available.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Reservation booked at last minute. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We strive to provide a welcoming environment with great amenities. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Christine General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kilisitina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duped!!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
An old unkept facility. A shock that it carries the Marriot name. The worst part, I paid $230 plus dollars to stay at this dump for a single night.
5 out of 5
by Kendall from Fresno

Great as always

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed there many times over the years. Great place to stay will be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager Yvette E, Hotel Management
Dear Kendall, Thank you for always choosing to stay with us over the years. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continue our partnership for many more years to come! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
My husband and I like the apartment setting of this hotel because it makes us feel at home. We love having full kitchen in our room. The kitchen is fully renovated and appliances look modern. Breakfast is superb especially for a 3-star hotel. Hot breakfast doesn't taste like heated frozen breakfast that we often experience in hotels like this. Outdoor setting is also very comfortable and relaxing. We also love having the loft upstairs in our room. Fantastic hotel. It is definitely home far from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Charmie , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel! We strive to make our guests feel at home with our service and amenities and are more than delighted to have met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway night

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stuck in town an extra night because of a cancelled flight. This studio was spacious and comfortable. Clean and well appointed, we were very pleased with the value for the price. Quiet, convenient parking, and a good hot breakfast in the morning made it a very good night overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager Yvette E, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Although you had a setback due to a cancelled flight, we are more than pleased to have reached your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are in the Area. Safe Travels!