Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We were expecting a queen size bed but it looked more like a full size bed. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Aubrey Flenory- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. All of the mattresses on our property are brand new and Queen size. I do apologize if they appeared to be a different size, we hope this didn't hinder your stay and hope to host you again in the future. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Nice hotel. Stayed pre surgery stay for Stanford.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's a real shame how they gouge customers who need a place to spend the night before a doctor visit. Nice property but I refuse to pay 2-3 times the normal price for a week night stay for a Dr appt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Aubrey Flenory- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gary and Lorie, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I understand that the Silicon Valley can be quite pricy for hotel stays during the week and we apologize for this. I hope we are able to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chung Ying from China

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We used to always sat there over 20 years ago every trip to Bay Area n loved it. Now I find it is old room is smelly though they claim non smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Aubrey Prophet, Hotel Management
Hello Chung, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently working on renovating the hotel to include new rooms as well as a renovation of our current rooms next year. I hope that you are able to come stay with us again and see the brand new product once completed; I am sure you will be happy with the improvements. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jody

Great find

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, and the front desk staff is top notch--friendly, polite, very welcoming. Room was quite clean and the kitchen is fully equipped. Bathroom vanity & shower/tub are ready for upgrades, but clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Aubrey Prophet, Hotel Management
Hello Jody, What a great review! Our staff here really takes pride in ensuring our guests have the best stay possible; from their hospitality to the cleanliness of the rooms. We will see you on your next visit to Mountain View!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with kitchen.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Great studio type with living room and kitchen.
Location: Nearby a street which has a lot of different type restaurants.
Great studio type room. Beautiful and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Aubrey Flenory- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello SS, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and that you found us to be in a great location! We sure love the size of our studio suite with the fully equipped kitchen, sure does make for a cozy environment! See you next time
4 out of 5
by Krista from Two Harbors, MN

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with friendly service!