Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stay away from this hotel... Poor service...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I love this place,I think you will to unfortunately we were given a room with no bath tub & a shower made for a disabled person. this has never happened before,probably a mistake,my partner likes to soak in the tub so she was disapointed, still a great deal.two thum's up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't beat this,

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: everything from check in to check out.
Cons: a hot tub would be nice.
Location: great location,food,shopping,transportation all close by (walking distance.
All the comforts of home,nice kitchen,plenty of room,excellent value for the money,stayed here a dozen times or more,will stay again,just can,t beat it. I recommend this hotel to all my friend's.I know you will love it to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by ResidenceInnGM, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott Mountain View! We love when our guest's enjoy their home away from home. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA.

Nice Hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is clean, always offers fresh fruit and coffee/tea in the lobby. The room was super clean and comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

two thum's up.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very nice,will stay again,close to shopping, food,transit. nice kitchen,plenty of room,great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

among the best;

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: a hot tub would be nice;
i would recommend this hotel to my closest friends and family.everything was just great;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Castro nearby has lots of restaurants in downtown mountain view, short cab ride away.
Nothing fancy, not close to anything walkable. But good location within the valley. Rooms dated but clean, and more spacious than typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of railroad noise

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location near camino real. Spacious facilities friendly staff
Ask for s room furthest from the RR. The trains start at 5 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lots of parking, quiet, big rooms, five guys near

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: No Animal Planet or Food Network Channels available
Location: El Camino Real has all the restaurants you could possibly want.
Nice large duplex rooms with two bathrooms. Quiet location with plenty of parking in front of the apartment. Decent breakfast included in the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The location and amenities (pool, kitchen, breakfast, good coffee) are good. The beds were comfortable, and towels and linens fresh, clean. The staff was pleasant, especially the young woman at check in who had recently moved from Colorado. Tolerable: the furniture was dated and worn. Totally disappointing: Paint was dark, and the carpet was dirty! The bathroom grout also looked like it could use a good scrub. Saw this in a review from two years ago, wonder why it hasn't been addressed. Seems as though this should be a priority, since this would affect my willingness to stay again. This didn't seem like it is a Marriott standard?