Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Courteous and friendly front desk. All employees professional. Performed their jobs with enthusiasm. Facilities, overall cleanliness and material condition, were superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was needed and expected

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Exactly what was needed and expected
Cons: Exactly what was needed and expected
Location: Exactly what was needed and expected
Exactly what was needed and expected Exactly what was needed and expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Hector- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great stay overall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved our stay here. Seemed like many other guests had come from wedding parties and what not and staff were plenty helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was solid and it was a value for a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Hector- General Manager, Hotel Management
Catalan- Thank you for the great feedback. We work hard to try to give guests such as yourself a great hotel experience. I am happy we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park, CA

Please Let Guests Know You're Remodeling.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Close to freeway and super market.
Cons: Finish your remodeling.
Location: Close to freeway. Super market across street as well as several fast food stores. A Staples with short hours.
Much to our surprise when we got to the hotel we found out they were remodeling. No formal check in area. No business center. A makeshift breakfast area. My wife needed to print out a real estate document but the staff had no access to a printer or a computer that would hook up to a printer. Only management had that privilege and they weren't there. The free breakfast was mediocre at best and the bacon was the worst I've ever had. The largest bed they had was a queen size and that must of been a very petite queen who slept there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hector- General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the renovation. It is unfortunate that you were affected by this. We have tried to communicate that this was happening on all our reservation information. I am sorry if this communication missed you. We have taken your feedback to assist in us better preparing our guests for any future renovation plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It's about 30 min from Gilroy Gardens and was the perfect midway point from Gilroy & San Jose. They're currently renovating their front office where you check-in, which is also where they're currently serving their inclusive continental breakfast, so it was a little tight in there. The rooms were clean but the tub could use a little scrubbing, especially near the non-slip edges. But everything is convenient & the pool is just right, however wish there was a hot tub available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hector- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the responce and feedback. We will definately look into the item you brought up and make sure we correct it. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I travel to San Jose a lot and I loved everything about this hotel. Made our family feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hector- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Jose

Very nice hotel for extended stays and for family

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Liked everything.
Cons: Sometimes our key didn't work to get into the buildings. Would like it if there were more double room suites for 5 or 6 people. Bigger lobby.
Location: Across the street from Lucky's grocery and small shopping mall. Centrally located for easy access to freeways for shopping everything.
Rooms were very clean, kitchen was equipped for cooking and a nice size fridge. Pool with tables and chairs and shade areas. Baseketball court, barbeque area, and workout room. Nice breakfast was included. Will recommend this hotel for out of town guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hector Escobedo- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle for your response. I am sorry there were issues with your key. We are working on resolving those issues and hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Charmie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating!
4 out of 5
by Yattender from Dallas

Family vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Residence Inn was short, but very relaxing. The hotel itself was very clean with good amenities. However, somebody rear ended my SUV while it was parked in the hotel parking lot. But that didn't affect our experience at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Charmie, Hotel Management
Yattender- I am pleased that we were able to make sure your stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable. We work hard to ensure our guest can do just that. I am so sorry about your vehicle. We hope it was minor. We hope to have you stay with us agian in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Charmie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating!