Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Perfect Spot for our Family of 5

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to town, close to our final destination (Morgan Hill Soccer Complex), spacious, and clean.
Cons: The smell in the building and rooms left a lot to be desired.
We were in town for a soccer tournament and this spot was great - close but not too close and convenient to town for dinner, shopping, etc.! Easy check-in, pool was open until 10pm (to the kids' extreme joy!), and the breakfast was awesome (the kids were very impressed and extremely satisfied). We loved our suite that had two bedrooms separated by a living room - yes to privacy! The only thing I would say was not up to par was the smell in the building and in the room. It made me wish I had brought Febreeze or something to cover it up - yikes. Wish we could've stayed longer - but there's always next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Great Place

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Most everything was great. The room was clean, and the food was great. Location was good.
Cons: The bed could have been a little more firm. I liked everything else in the hotel.
Location: I liked the location. It was easy to find and near stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, nice linens, studio suites very spacious and staff super friendly and helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your recent stay. We do our best to ensure that all guest have a memorable stay while in Morgan Hill! We are glad to hear that your kind words regarding the staff and room satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

just average

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location close to freeway and shops. Good amenities and very friendly staff. Room could use some updates (old stained carpet) but it was clean and spacious. Hallways had a funky odor but it smelt fine in the room thankfully. Overall it was a decent place and worked fine for our short trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into this matter further to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We certainly hope your next stay with us will be a more memorable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I paid around $200 for a 2bedroom suite. Check in was at 3pm but when we arrived they asked us to come back so that they could 'check ' if the rooms were up to standard. After driving 3 hours with a baby who doesn't like being in the car, I found this to be an inconvenience. I had booked this room days ago. Once checked in and in our room, the kitchen floors were sticky and there was still food from the last guest in the refrigerator. Made me question thier standards. All the furniture was thread bare and well worn. The recliner chair did not recline and huge strips of the vinyl were peeling off. One of the toilets was constantly leaking and there was a fair amount of mold growing in the shower. Since we were only staying a night, we all opted to not shower due to the mold and not having any shower shoes with us. I do not feel like this room should have cost this much. At check out, they asked the customary hope you had a good stay line. My husband said not really and when they asked why... He mentioned all the above. They said that they knew about the furniture but didn't indicate they were going to be upgrading at all. Side note; the free breakfast was a joke. The food line was out of control mostly because it was in the corner into a crammed space. People could not navigate through the buffet without bumping into each other. The food was nothing to rave about but what you would expect in a free motel breakfast type. I would just go across parking lot and get fastfood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest rooms. We are in the process of replacing items throughout the facility to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill on your next visit to Morgan Hill so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not luxury

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Used for short term stay and it met my needs, but no luxury appointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great 2 Bed Suite for a large family

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Kid friendly, spacious, and enjoyed the indoor pool. Room had 3 TV and kitchen was great for all sort of family needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Price a bit high compared to other hotels similar next door and down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Hotel, Nice Location, Very Soft Beds

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice location, kept up nicely.
Cons: The beds and pillows were soft and felt a little flimsy.
Location: Many eating locations nearby and fairly close to the Gilroy Outlet malls.
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms had a kitchen including full size coffee maker, dishwasher, stove, fridge and freezer. They gave complimentary Milano cookies and microwave popcorn. The kitchen was stocked with plates, dishes, and utensils. The beds were extremely soft. Like you would almost fall right through. They didn't bother me but both two others in my party had backs that hurt every morning when they woke up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrance from Portland, OR

So-So Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We enjoy staying in Residence Inns. They are one of the few hotels that offer 2 BR suites. However, this one's rooms were sub-par. Although it had a nice layout, the room was not very clean. One of the coffee mugs was greasy and dirty and the kitchen counter felt like it had a strange grit over it's entire surface. The LR furniture was uncomfortable, and the sofa bed was the WORST I've ever slept or sat on. The head of the bed dipped toward the floor a good 20 degrees. I tried in vain to to level it out but the only option I found was to put the cushion from the couch under the mattress at the head of the bed so at least all the blood wouldn't rush to my head as I slept. The springs in the mattress were horribly evident. In fact, the the springs were about all I could feel when I laid down. We had to request more blankets for the beds. The hotel ran out of warm blankets and instead gave us flimsy sheet-like throws. On the upside, the kids enjoyed the pool immensely. The pool actually provided decent towels as well - nearly unheard of for a hotel pool. The breakfast's quality was better than average - though the coffee was still bland and weak. One last thing - It is RIDICULOUS for Residence Inn to charge a $100 pet fee for just one night. This is highway robbery. Reasonable hotels charge approximately $15/night.