Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, nice linens, studio suites very spacious and staff super friendly and helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your recent stay. We do our best to ensure that all guest have a memorable stay while in Morgan Hill! We are glad to hear that your kind words regarding the staff and room satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

just average

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice location close to freeway and shops. Good amenities and very friendly staff. Room could use some updates (old stained carpet) but it was clean and spacious. Hallways had a funky odor but it smelt fine in the room thankfully. Overall it was a decent place and worked fine for our short trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into this matter further to ensure that this was an isolated issue. We certainly hope your next stay with us will be a more memorable one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent..!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst I have stayed in anywhere fire alarms going off wasn't my best experience at residence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Anonymous, we want to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to read that you were inconvenienced by the fire alarms. As we cannot predict the emergencies that occurred at the hotel during your stay, we would like to apologize for the fire alarms going off and would love for you to give us another chance if you are ever in the area. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by TRACI

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
TRACI, we are delighted you had a great experience here at our property. We thank you for taking the time to reply with positive feedback. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel (literally) stinks

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was great, the facility was gross. Ownership needs to invest to clean up whatever is stinking up the first floor hallway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for responding regarding your recent stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott in San Jose South/Morgan Hill. We would like to apologize for the offensive odors you encountered during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to make up for it the next time your travel needs bring you back to the area. Thank you once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I paid around $200 for a 2bedroom suite. Check in was at 3pm but when we arrived they asked us to come back so that they could 'check ' if the rooms were up to standard. After driving 3 hours with a baby who doesn't like being in the car, I found this to be an inconvenience. I had booked this room days ago. Once checked in and in our room, the kitchen floors were sticky and there was still food from the last guest in the refrigerator. Made me question thier standards. All the furniture was thread bare and well worn. The recliner chair did not recline and huge strips of the vinyl were peeling off. One of the toilets was constantly leaking and there was a fair amount of mold growing in the shower. Since we were only staying a night, we all opted to not shower due to the mold and not having any shower shoes with us. I do not feel like this room should have cost this much. At check out, they asked the customary hope you had a good stay line. My husband said not really and when they asked why... He mentioned all the above. They said that they knew about the furniture but didn't indicate they were going to be upgrading at all. Side note; the free breakfast was a joke. The food line was out of control mostly because it was in the corner into a crammed space. People could not navigate through the buffet without bumping into each other. The food was nothing to rave about but what you would expect in a free motel breakfast type. I would just go across parking lot and get fastfood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest rooms. We are in the process of replacing items throughout the facility to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill on your next visit to Morgan Hill so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you Brian for rating our location 4 out of 5 stars! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 stars!