Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and snack bar was a nice treat.
Cons: Pool hours were a bit early but was good since we were near the pool.
Location: Marriotts was great and the Wrestling Festival was a hit.
Awesome experience. Hotel was very pleasing after a full day. Staff was great and the snack bar was a nice treat. They even searched the back so that we could enjoy some popcorn with our in room video. Overall experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Walking distance to Levi's Stadium. The home of my fav NFL team, 49ers. Will be coming back definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Great America

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The only complaint we would have is that the wifi is not free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Insulate the walls better!
Front desk staff were very nice and accomodating. However, the walls between the rooms were very thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next door and the room below us. We could hear the shower, toilet flushing, and conversations from next door. The bed was com fortable, but on the first night, I was bit by something in the sheets and the area around the bite was swollen and red for 4 days. I most likely would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by TIm Herrmann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, we appreciate you choosing the Santa Clara Marriott. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our excellent service, professional and friendly staff; I will share your comments with our team. My apologies if the room accommodations did not provide you with a memorable experience, I will personally inspect the room you stayed in and ensure it is up to our high standards, we generally receive very positive comments on our rooms. Sincerely Tim Herrmann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The stay was awesome in walking distance to Levi's Stadium. My only complaint was the parking staff would not allow me to valet park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near great America and Levi stadium

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hospitality was a 10! From the time we stepped out of the car until the morning we left. The room was perfect. The staff was very attentive and it was on a night of the Taylor Swif concert. This place gets a 10 from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the air conditioning worked well and the staff were great.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Location was great and near to the Levi Stadium where we attended the concert.
We stayed at the Santa Clara Marriott to attend the Taylor Swift concert. This was a huge event for Santa Clara and the staff went all out to make it a fun and exciting stay. Most of the people at the hotel were there for the concert. They piped in Taylor's music, passed out her favorite candy and had many staff members to assist with check in, parking and answering questions. The atmosphere in the lobby was absolutely giddy! Our room was great and served our needs well. I would highly recommend the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the concert we were attending

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness and location
The Marriott was wonderful. We were there with our 10 year old daughters to see Taylor Swift in concert. The hotel had surprises for the guests around every corner. The staff was friendly, helpful and excited for the adventure we were on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Only one very minor issue.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great. The only thing I had an issue with was some technical difficulties in ordering movies. They said they would fix the problem but i decided to hit the sheets instead. Besides that, I had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good location near Levi's stadium and nice sports bar and pool.