Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It was a good location for us - staff was nice.
Cons: The in-hotel restaurant was sub-par - breakfast was tale and overpriced.
Location: Great America is across the street.
It was very fine - we had no problems at all......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Hotel had a great facility! Everything you expect�

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time, perfectly located easy freeway and park accessible. Breakfast was outstanding!!! Parking great. Will always book there when I the Bay area👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by The Santa Clara Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Great to hear the location was perfect for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to having you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel location is great as it is located very close to San Jose airport. Hotel staff was great, clean room and facilities are very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by The Santa Clara Marriott , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!! Great to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the convenience to the San Jose Airport. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggs, CA

Close to SAP Center

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location. Close to SAP Center which is what I wanted. However, the room I received seemed really outdated considering it was with Marriott. Check in was quick but I would have liked it more if staff was more friendly and shared helpful information about breakfast, gym, and pool. I didn't receive any of that.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I hag a great visit. Only wish there was a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by Aurora

Great!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good except that we asked and was told that the two rooms that I booked would have two queen beds but instead, we had one king bed.
5 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good solid place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to what we were in town to do.
Cons: Nothing. Seems like everything was clean and efficient.
Location: Not on this trip, but in past visits to see kids at nearby college, have enjoyed movies and eateries at the shopping center across the street.
We were in town for the NCAA Western Regionals and enjoyed the excitement of finding one of the teams booked at the hotel, with their fans. Breakfast buffet was very good. Valet parking took care of our car. No problems!
5 out of 5
by Rick

Overall Great Experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. It was clean, service was fantastic, but had to pay $12 per day to self park the car, seems a little overpriced for a parking lot that was pretty much empty while I was there. Also, I stayed Thursday through Sunday and paid extra to have access to the Concierge Lounge only to find out when I got there the evening lounge is not open Friday or Saturday evenings, so I was only able to access it the first night. Breakfast was great, and the breakfast servers were incredibly nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Durga

Who wants horrible wifi? Raise your hand.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi (for which they charge a hefty extra fee) comes in three speed: spotty, horrible and non-existent. So good luck if you are a business traveller, as I was. On top of that, they nickel-and-dime you as much as they can by charging extra for anything from breakfast to car parking. The only reason I booked here was because they are close to the company I was visiting, but even then, I am not coming back, if something as basic as wifi is neither free nor works reliably (when it works at all)