Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Stanford Medical Center.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is a slightly upper end hotel which suited my needs to be within walking distance of the Stanford Medical Center. The room was clean, pleasant, and offered everything I needed to be comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous, sometimes beyond what was expected. Pretty surroundings and convenient to stores and car rental (right next door).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordstrom

Frustrations with Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room backed to noisy train tracks, woke up to rain water dripping thru ceiling, and the business lounge is only open Mon-Thur for happy hour. I'm a Platinum SPG and have never stayed at any Sheratons where the lounge is closed on the 3 most desirable days to use it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Sheraton Palo Alto

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pets stay free. Nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Safe and scenic bicycling paths to University Ave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely room w/ a babbling brook outside

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the little river
Cons: install a Jacuzzi in each room : )
Location: Delicious Chinese food, beautiful high priced homes, a nice college town, and super close to all of the brokerages if you're a mutual fund wholesaler
My room was a plush, soft, comfortable king sized room with a babbling brook of water surrounded by green trees just outside my second floor window. I slept like a newborn babe listening to the stream. Large television, nice bar in the lobby, good swimming pool for when it's hot out.. excellent value. Staff was super friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Most Wonderful Bedding!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I'm not one to comment on anyplace I sleep. I could sleep anywhere if I had to give up comfort to another child or person. But when I got into bed at the Sheraton Palo Alto, I couldn't believe the comfort of my bed. The sheets, the pillow and comforter were the most luxurious I had ever experienced! I looked for tags to see if I could order the same linens and coverings. Unfortunately, there were no tags. I'm going to contact the Sheraton to try to find out. If a comfortable bed is necessary for you to sleep when in Palo Alto, then check into the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's rather O K hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Restaurant facility too far to proceed, even don't know where!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Stanford University

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Not much of a view from room. Corridor is really long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Noisy hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Reduce the noise level, but that would require a new building with better sound insulation.
Location: Right between downtown Palo Alto and the campus of Stanford University.
I stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. Maybe those are noisy nights with what appeared to be lots of college athletes staying there, but the people shouting in the hallways and doors slamming continued well past my bedtime. There are also train tracks and trains on the side of the hotel where my room was. Due to the noise, I have to rate the room comfort no better than 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is obviously old and probably a conversion of some sort. However, it is clean and conveniently located across the street from the Stanford campus, close to shopping mall and restaraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finöand

Nice hotel with fine location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and excellent service.
Close to Stanford university and a few minutes walk from several nice restaurants in Palo Alto.