Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and clean establishment

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff could do with improving their manner for customer service. Especially the night staff. Maybe go on a getaway together and loosen up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to eliminate noise

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: You would think the heater could come on and warm the room to the set temperature and then go off, but it just kept going on and off.
Location: Great location near Stanford.
The room heater went on and off every 10 minutes. It turned out the white noise from it actually helped drown out the train that runs behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finley,Ca

We always enjoy staying there when in the area.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and easy to get to.
We just enjoy staying there. Easy to get to and handy for us when we are staying in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RWC

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Average. Could of been better. Not very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice ambience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall pleasant and charming character. And seems to be well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Renovation is very well done.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Renovation is very well done. Great shopping and close to Stanford. Great walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

disapointed!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Came back from taking my mom for a chemo treatment and couldn't get in the room. Key wouldn't work. Had to call the desk and we waited 15 minutes for someone to unlock our door. Ordered dinner to be delivered and the guy delivering said he would be back in an hour to pick up dishes and he came back in 2 hrs and woke us up. Just not a good experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on Edge of Stanford University

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel restaurant was pretty good.
Cons: The gym only consists of a few treadmills, nothing special. Complimentary Internet access would be much appreciated.
Location: Beautiful area. Easily within walking distance of numerous restaurants and the Stanford campus.
It a nice hotel, but it and nearby hotels are pretty expensive. You also have to pay extra for Internet access. My room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Their poos and poolside area was also pretty nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nickel and dime you at every turn.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location proximity to Stanford Stadium. Beautiful bathroom.
Cons: Picked two snacks in lobby $2 each. Charge to bill? $5. Parking extra. Wifi extra. Breakfast extra. Water extra. Shuttle service? Not on the weekend.
Location: Stanford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable, very beautiful view of the garden area. Customer service was excellent