Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable. Breakast set up was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very nice! Attention to details especially. Expedia inept at changing the time of our return flight but hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in great location. Outdoor fireplace seating is a nice plus after a long day of travel or business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for the great review, I am so glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for you to relax after a long day. The fire pits and the courtyard are so nice in the evening. I hope you come for another visit soon! With Warmest Regards, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

5-star hotel with unexpected high amenity fee

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room, main lobby, and grounds are well maintained and comfortable. The bistro food and service were excellent. The additional $170 daily amenity fee was not expected. There should be prominent notice of this fee on the reservation page.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your positive and thoughtful review. We make every effort to be as transparent as possible about the $18.00 daily amenity fee, I sincerely apologize for any confusion. We will carefully review it's placement on all of our partner websites, the last thing we want is for anybody to be surprised when they receive their final bill. Feedback such as yours is crucial to making sure we are always communicating clearly to our guests, thank you for sharing your insight. Appreciatively and sincerely, Pete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Cancel the deposit authorization in time after the guests left.
They have not removed deposit authorization from my credit card after we have left the hotel over half month. I called them for removing the authorization but them told me they can do nothing. The next hotel we booked did it on the same day when we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

awesome stay!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Quiet, Clean, very stately. Service is great, and has a nice Bar/Restaurant as well! 2nd stayhere, definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Blaine, Thank you for coming for a second visit and for the genuine and warm review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here, I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back many times in the future. Very Truly Yours, Pete
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review Sheryl, we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit the next time your travels bring you our way! Very Truly Yours, Pete Sylvester Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location very nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice comfortable setting
Cons: Front desk check in
Location: Near Stanford mall and town and country shipping center. Easy to find great places to eat and shop.
Nice hotel, but rough start after check in. Went to room and person was in there doing maintenance. Headed back and received new room and a very apologetic front desk manager. later had message from front desk manager apologizing again and asked me how he can make things better. He offered free breakfast and I requested water, which he kindly brought me a case of voss water since I was there for 4 nights. Following day had another message from a different manager checking in in me. This type of customer service you don't really come across in this day and age. Yes, they made a mistake but did everything they could to make up for it and for that I am appreciate and a happy customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly want every guest's experience to be extraordinary and seamless. When hiccups such as the one you encountered occur we take it very seriously. I am delighted to see that we were able to turn your experience around. I have shared your sentiment with the team and they were thrilled. I cannot ask for more than your expression of happiness and appreciation, please allow me to extend the same. I hope we will see you again soon. Very Truly Yours, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Stanford Shopping Center, downtown Palo Alto, Safeway grocery, pharmacy etc. Easy access to train to both San Jose and San Francisco.
Perfect accommodations for me while visiting family in the area. Lovely courtyard, comfortable, well appointed room with all the usual amenities and more. Conveniently located near both Menlo Park and Palo Alto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Pete S - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, I am always happy when somebody finds the hotel to be a great fit, and it certainly sounds as if in your case the accommodations and location worked out perfectly. Thank you for taking the time to share your insight with your fellow travelers, I am sure they will find it helpful and informative. I hope your travels bring you back this way again soon. Very Truly Yours, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey,CA

Lovely hotel 6 stars

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Everyone is so respectful & friendly. Rooms beautiful, food is excellent + free shuttle up to 3 miles sphere. Perfect hotel to stay in when one has a family member @ Stanford Hospital. We are so happy with service😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear kfc, Thank you so much for the extra star, we truly appreciate it! I am so glad that your trip was a success and that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities we provide. The team really enjoys providing warm and hospitable service, I am thrilled that it made a positive impact on your visit. With Warmest Regards, Pete