Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience, Competent and helpful staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Evvia restaurant highly recommended.
Nice hotel convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Charming old world feel to hotel but with all of the required 21st century amenities anyone would need. Fantastic location, close to Stanford Mall and Stanford University. My son and I stayed here for 1 week while at a sport camp at the university. We'll definitely stay here again next time. Excellent staff and quality of the food at Menlo Grill is also very decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
What a lovely review! I am so glad that you chose to stay with us, I truly hope that we can become your "home away from home" when you visit the Bay Area. Thank you for sharing your insight with your fellow travelers, I appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Calfornia

Nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautifully aopointed hotel, very accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for the lovely review, I will share your kind sentiments with the team here at the Stanford Park. I hope we have the pleasure of another visit from you soon. With Warmest Regards, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy little hotel in Stanford srea

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Lovely, comfortable - even cozy find in the Stanford area. Although the hotel is older it maintains a clean environment - Fun patio area with lighted trees & dining. We enjoyed the outside, poolside Jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Pete S. , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Feel pampered at the Stanford Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, the cookies and the candy jars.
Cons: Excellent stay
Location: Stanford University, shopping, good restaurants.
We enjoyed staying in this nice, clean hotel while attending the NCAA baseball tournament at Stanford University. Loved the warm cookies on Friday night and the candy jars. So fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Pete S. , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you sharing your insight and impressions of the hotel. Making people feel pampered is what we are all about! I am so glad you had an excellent visit. I hope we see you again soon, we put the cookies out fresh from the oven every night at 9pm! Very Truly Yours, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted May 30, 2017
Room nice. Great grounds for photo op. Would have been helpful to get info on layout of facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
A great hotel, nice rooms, great amenities extremely friendly staff,great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Pete S., Hotel Management
Thank you Juan! We are most appreciative of your great review. So happy to see you had such a fantastic time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent hotel near Stanford

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and elegant. Wine at 6 and Cookies at 9pm!!!
Cons: Nothing ...
Location: Stanford University, downtown Menlo Park and Palo Alto, Stanford Shopping Center
Perfect place to spend a few nights while in the Palo Alto area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Greetings Art, Thanks for sharing your experience. Our favorite part about the wine and cookies is the opportunity to get to spend time with guest like you! We hope you come back for another great visit soon. We will have the cookies in the oven and ready for you at 9pm every night! Best Regards, Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home. They think of everything.

Posted May 8, 2017
Home away from home. They think of everything. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you traveler! We hope to remain your home away from home for many years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA.

Nice hotel close to my reunion meeting.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and convenient.
Cons: I did not find any fault with this hotel.
Location: My reunion was a St. Patrick's Seminary, which was very close to the hotel.
My stay was short. Basically, I spent the night. However, the restaurant was convenient for breakfast before my flight reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Pete S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Greetings Ray, Thank you for the high marks and great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during such a wonderful occasion as a reunion. I hope we see you again for the next one! Best Regards, Pete