Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Can walk everywhere in Palo Alto and to Stanford Shopping Center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings George, We are so glad to know our location was convenient to all you wanted to do while visiting and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Stanford Hospital

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed one night in this lovely hotel . Comfortable and cheerful room. High grade amenities. Lounge with welcoming fireplace and excellent restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and kind remarks. I am glad to know you enjoyed the amenities and accommodations provided. Please visit again soon, there is more to enjoy... Patrick Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant but extremely busy

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It's well run; the rooms are pleasant and clean and usually the staff are very friendly.
Cons: the dining services when it is a busy time; recognition from the front desk staff that you are a frequent guest
Location: Menlo Park CA Stanford U and Palo Alto. The Cantor Museum and new Andersen Collection are outstanding.
they claimed it was because of the football game, not the thanksgiving holiday but on two occasions I could not get into the restaurant to have breakfast. i have stayed at this hotel many times and this is th first time this has happened. the first time the maitre d was very accomodating; the second time, a different maitre d was NOT. AS this was my las orning (I was there for 6 nights), it left a bad taste in my mouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in the Menlo Grill during your recent stay at the Stanford Park Hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you for breakfast, since it is extremely important to us that we are available to the hotel guests. It is our goal to be the place people love, but it appears as if we fell short in providing the hospitality that made you feel like we did the very best we could during an very active Thanksgiving, Black Friday and Notre Dame weekend that certainly impacted my facility and manpower too. I will be discussing this with my team and highlight that our genuine care and concern is the most important elements in taking care of our guests, regardless of how busy the restaurant is. When you stay again please contact me personally and I will make sure that we restore our reputation with you. Sincerely, Jim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel - friendly and helpful staff, great location (can walk to the Stanford Mall), comfortable bed. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by TERESA from Orange County , CA

Just FYI about the Stanford Park

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Stanford is really a convenient and comfortable place to stay. It is close to the University and shopping. I was only disappointed that there was no pay per view in the room. Also, the shower was old and the water pressure was disappointing. These were my only two complaints. The service was amazing and the food was great. The room was big and comfortable but I had to open a window to get the musty smell out. However, I would and will stay again as it is the most convenient around there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, I am glad to learn you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our location during your recent visit. Many of our guests prefer to stream their own movies, games and music so during our recent renovation we installed HDMI cables in each guest room. The hotel has upgraded to HD programming and are currently working with our cable provider to implement "pay per view" through their system. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the opportunity to personalize your entertainment choices. Thank you for your review and four stars! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Spent four days here during Reunion Weekend at Stanford. Close, conveniently located to campus, good food and cozy ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us for Reunion Weekend. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit to our location and look forward to your return! Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rolf from Cph

Fint hotel i Palo alto

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fint roligt hotel, 5 min gang fra downtown, ligger ideelt hvis man skal tilbringe et par dage i Palo alto
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings Rolf, I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location very convenient. Thank you for your review! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Austin

Excellent place within close to Stanford Univ

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, all facilities in a very good shape, walking distance to Stanford Univesity and Palo Alto restaurantes and bars. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings Victor, Thank you for your review and great comments. It is very rewarding when our guests remark on the great condition of the hotel. I appreciate you doing so and will be sure to share with our team who cares for it every day. When visiting again, be sure to dine at our in-house bistro and bar. It has a terrific ambiance and the menu has something for everyone! Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moyses from Rio de Janeiro

Conforto e simpatia. A combinação que desejamos.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente em todos os aspectos. Menção especial ao staff, extremamente atenciosos, simpáticos e gentis. Quarto limpo, confortável e bem decorado. Ambiente do hotel muito agradável. Valeu a pena!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Moyses, Thank you for your 5 star review and great comments. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took excellent care of you. Please visit again soon! Patrick
5 out of 5
by Bettina

One Super nite

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
we had an event to go to in Atherton so we drove down from SF for one night stay. we were rushed when we arrived so front desk was speedy on the checkin and The hotel car drove us to the event. from the moment we arrived we felt well taken care of-an excellent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Bettina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area for a special event. I am pleased to learn that our team took great care of you and ensured the evening was seamless and memorable. I appreciate your review and look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Patrick