Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly Nice Visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was an unexpected stay that turned out to be a nice experience! The Grand Hotel in Sunnyvale cancelled our reservation at 5pm that day (2nd time on us, which we'll never go with again) so Expedia quickly helped us find The Domain Hotel. It's got a modern vibe, which we found fun. Front desk was friendly and the rooms were straightforward and clean. The best part about the room was their the rain shower head --- loved the shower and a great way to end the day! We tried the breakfast and it was a good breakfast buffet, nothing fancy but fine if you have time for breakfast; the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Easy

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Easy check in, friendly, simple, clean, user friendly! Everything worked. Super comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable, quiet, clean. Not a lot of parking spaces. Good location if you have car. Appears to be recently remodeled. Sleep number beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: FREE parking under the hotel.
Cons: Our room had two queen beds for the three of us, but only 2 bath towels in the room so I had to ask housekeeping for more.
Staff was very polite and friendly. A large variety of options for hot breakfast: eggs, French toast, yogurt etc. Purchasing on expedia resulted in free breakfast. Sleep number beds were great and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice and comfortable. The 1st hotel we have stayed in with the sleep number bed! Amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Not sure what was worse!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The sleep bed was horrible and the AC was either blowing humid air or sounding like a jet engine in the room The room I was in was 208. Will never stay here again Going back to Wild Palms which has amazing beds, linens and working AC's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced CA

Great Hotel near to everything we needed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were upgraded for free. Breakfast was wonderful.clean hotel and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Weekend Yoga Night

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was nice, but no fridge and no complementary toothbrush or paste. But i love the complementary all you can print. The bar and water was delicious. I don't like that they don't allow us to pay cash for our room. But the beds were amazing! Overall at least my daughter loved it.:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted May 16, 2017
Stopped here with family to witness our son swear in to the Army. This hotel is an Oasis. 5's all around including the breakfast. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Friendly Staffs especially at the front desk. Breakfast buffet will be better if the food served in hot not luke warm.