Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearlake, Ca.

Beyond Expectation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Lots to like........see my other comments.
Cons: The bed, but that is just my opinion, as it works for me.Perhaps most are fine with a sleep number bed.
Location: Centrally located to Santana Row, high tech companies, and Winchester Mansion.
The Domain was very conveniently located for our purposes. Staff was great. The room was large and comfortable. It was a corner room with two small decks equipped with chairs. I missed having a microwave, but did not think to ask for one.....at checkout the clerk let me know that they are available...jut ask. Awesome jacuzzi tub that was fun. The breakfast buffet had a large selection, and very attentive staffing. The only downside for me was the sleep number bed....I just could not find a setting that worked for me. My partner had no issue with it. Overall a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to different restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Family stay with 2 kids who are 12 and 10 years old. It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, clean room. It is very close to supermarkets and restaurants. Breakfast is also included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review and are pleased you enjoyed our hotel so much. We look forward to your next stay here with us. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Sunnyvale near good food

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bed was broken for the 1st night, then fixed the net day. The noise from the room next too and above very loud late into the night. Food was not good in the hotel, but the bar looked good and was open at 5pm until late and not crowded. Lobby very nice and a good place to work , very open with nice music playing and it is a large area. Rooms need updating no microwave or frig just a coffee maker for 2 cups of coffee. Good hot water for the shower ,but the shower is very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Without constructive feedback from our guests, it is not possible for us to measure the level of service we provide. We have addressed the mentioned areas so they are immediately rectified and ensure a more enjoyable stay in the future to all our guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean, spacious room, great breakfast, nice pool outside.
Location: Close location to San Jose, went to a Sharks game and was easy to drive back to at night. Close to the free way.
We really enjoyed this hotel in March, it exceeded our expectations based on other people's reviews. We found our room spacious and very clean, with a very nice bathroom. They give a glass of complementary champagne to each guest checking in between Monday - Thursday. There was fresh fruit and fruit water in the lobby and the lobby was spacious. Easy to access from the highway, and not too far a drive from San Jose. Staff was very friendly, and gave us complementary breakfast for being expedia members. Breakfast was great with many options, including a guy making personalized omelettes. Loved the stay and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice and modern hotel. Food is good. Bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Extra amenities for a weary traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
From the moment you walk into the lobby, the calm, tranquil vibe hits you. The room was great. They have Sleep Number beds, flat screen TVs, docking alarm clocks, and recharging plugs on the room desk. Plus many outlets around the room. It's a very clean room, bathroom and hotel. Several cultural places to eat within walking distance. Highway is just a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, great breakfast. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Excellent Hotel close to any place

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Room condicion were great
I receive such a great service that i will stay again, breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfort and a great price.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful updated creating a very modern atmosphere. The rooms are big, modern and comfortable. Amazing beds. Cool bathrooms. Friendly staff. Jeff, the bar manager, is great and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We appreciate the wonderful review and are pleased to hear the Jeff was a great help to you. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beds very uncomfortable - showers terrible

Posted Mar 26, 2017
They have sleep number beds- very uncomfortable!! The water pressure was terrible on the showers... blinds were old and broken. Needs a major face lift!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Without constructive feedback from our guests, it is not possible for us to measure the level of service we provide. We are addressed the mentioned areas so they are immediately rectified and ensure a more enjoyable stay in the future to all our guests. Thank you