Ratings based on 2,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Woman Business Friendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The Pool area
Cons: See above
Location: Fine
Iron not working. No cotton balls, illuminated magnification mirror for women to put on make-up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuffs are really nice!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
If I have to stay a hotel in San Jose, gotta be this one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan bautista

the nicest hotel in San Jose

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing
Location: cesar chavez park, children museum downtown many restaurants
It was a gift from our aunt and it was spectacular we really enjoy our stay we stay another day our kids feel like kings it was an excellent hotel I highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent accommodations!! Will be coming back!! I had leftovers from my dinner and the staff brought up a small refrigerator to keep my food cold at no extra charge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, California

A Fairmont for Friends of Fantasy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The Staff! Best ever in the US and a rival to that of the Splendido in Portofino, Italy.
Cons: We were encouraged to call ahead for our valet parked car, which we did. However, when we arrived at the entrance, our car was not there.
Location: The hotel is centrally located. It fronts on a small park and is close to the SJ Art Gallery and churches.
We only live six miles from this San Jose Hotel. In the past we only enjoyed it for meals or meetings. This time we used it as a weekend refuge while waiting for our carpets to dry. Our room was in the South Tower which is separated from the original hotel by an interesting walkway lined with upscale shops, bistros etc. I was surprised when my wife said she wanted to keep track of our room number so we could stay in it again; obviously being separated from the main hotel was overcome by the comfort and pleasantness of the recently remodeled room. A perfect ten. The most enjoyable part of our stay however wasn't the room, it was the staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and eager to please. We order in-room breakfast and we delighted to have our coffee arrive nice and hot. Definitely worth a redo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Mommy and Daddy Weekend Get-Away from Gilroy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location. It was clean. Staff was really nice.
Cons: I was scared to move or touch anything in the room with fear of having to pay a charge for something.
Location: McCormick and Schmiks is right next door for a great dinner. Safeway is down the street to get "inexpensive" snacks.
Arrived on a Friday night ready for relaxation from our hectic daily life and to rest for the weekend. Pulled up to valet and quickly got into the hotel. Wasn't really happy having to pay per night for a parking space in valet, but whatever. Waited in line for no more than a couple of minutes and was offered complimentary waters while waiting. Got checked in super fast and went up to our room. Room was average. First thing we looked for was a refrigerator since my wife was lactating and needed to store milk for our son. There was a fridge full of drinks that you had to pay for. We pulled a few drinks out and placed her milk in it that she made previously in the day. Then we read a sign posed in small lettering above the fridge saying "Anything moved or place in the fridge would be charged to the room." We weren't going to consume the drinks. We just needed fridge space. Anyways, we called the front desk and asked for anyway to keep the milk cool during the weekend. They brought up a complimentary mini-fridge for the weekend. Thank you Fairmont. First full day was excellent. Second night though was painful. About 11:30pm the room right next to us started to become loud with a hotel party. They partied until 1am and then left. I fell asleep. Then about 2:30 I was awoken by them again with yelling and slamming doors. Wasn't very happy with that but its in downtown SJ. Lesson learned about going there to sleep and relax all weekend. Overall we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Fairmont Hotel San Jose

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Refrigerator in the room.
Location: Nice but I would of liked more shops.
Love this Hotel. Would of liked a refrigerator in my room. But called housekeeping and they brought one up for no extra charge. Always greeted us by name. So nice. Quite and very nice. Loved the tub perfect size for relaxing in a bubble bath. Only negative is that the fire alarm went off right after we got settled in our room. I was told that a sprinkler head was hit by housekeeping so we had to walk down 12 flights of stairs wait in the heat until the all clear was given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

A nice place top stay. Close to SAP.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Less polished than what would be anticipated for a Fairmont.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

立地が最高です

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 車がないと動けない地区であっても、このホテルは鉄道を使うにも便利です
Cons: 客室にスリッパが欲しいです。あらかじめ情報で分かっていたので持参しましたが、このクラスのホテルならスリッパやヘルスメーターがあってもいいか、と思われます。
サンノゼ空港から、エアポートシャトルの10番バスに乗り ライトレールの駅で乗り換えれば 30分かからずホテルの真裏に着きます。(パセ・オ・デ アントニオ) 館内は、ロビーが賑やかな感じですが、騒々しい感じではなかったです。 ラウンジの寿司コーナーのお味が、想像より良く 限られたメニューですが美味しくいただけました。 部屋は、12階の景色のいいところでコーヒーメーカーで作るスターバックスのコーヒーがサービスで置いてあります。 Wifiの環境も良いです。三泊しましたが、快適に過ごせました。 特に、コンシェルジュの対応が良く、行きたい場所を尋ねれば あうぐにパソコンで調べてくださってタクシー料金の概算も 伺う前に教えて頂けました。 次回、シリコンバレー近くに用があるときも 必ずこのホテルを選ぶつもりです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overcharged for drinks at the pool. There was some trash under the bed left by previous occupant. I did enjoy the size of the room and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely return!