Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: We loved the breakfast area overlooking the pool with the doors open to the pool. Just beautiful!!
Cons: The bathtub/shower needs "grab" bars. The tub is slippery. There was nothing to hold onto while in the tub nor when exiting the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson City, United States of America

Very disappointed!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Good location but better places to stay!!
The bathroom floor had urine stains all over it. The beds were very uncomfortable and the floor/carpet was absolutely disgusting. I was horrified because I had my toddler with me who naturally plays on the floor and while looking for one of his shoes I happened to see under the beds that have obviously never been vacuumed under. My husband wanted me to cancel and go somewhere else however you need to give more notice or you loose you money so we stayed and never again. Spend the little bit of extra money and go somewhere else. I bet the Best Western would have been better than this!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good size room, friendly staff, nice spot for breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Reasonable hotel for the price point. Carpets in the Hallways were a bit worn out, which made the whole place look dated.
Location: Good food nearby - lots of great little takeout spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An OK to Pleasing Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and I noticed the hotel is making improvements over time.
Cons: It seems like this hotel is trying to get back on its feet. I only noticed one person manning the front desk who was responsible for everything. I felt so bad for him. He was nice, but overly taxed in trying his best to accommodate everyone. The ground floor carpet was dirty and stained giving a bad first impression. I think the price vs. value is low.
Location: This hotel is located on El Camino Real, so lots of places to eat and shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hotel is older but clean. The location is great for Silicon Valley commuting but it makes it expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Waaaaay over priced

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Free internet, mattress, microwave and refrigerator
Cons: The hotel needs a major upgrade for the price they are charging visitors.
We were shocked when we saw this aged hotel, dirty carpets, limited amenities because the cost per night was very high. The breakfast was so so, bed was comfortable though. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room, but didn't really stay long enough to use them. Free internet was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room was very clean and spacious, and generally well-presented. The bed was extremely comfortable, and exactly what I needed after a long transatlantic flight! The only negatives were: TV didn't work; decor was a bit dated, with carpets/curtains looking a bit tired at the edges; and the 'fitness centre' was very small and poorly kitted-out (just two treadmills, one of which didn't seem to work).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: I DON'T KNOW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient to shops and restaurants. Quite close t

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel looks ordinary but staff are very helpful. Good laundry and gym. Breakfast room has good coffee most of the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Stanford & restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Beds and towel quality
Location: Drunken Lobster on Castro - yum!
Friendly, pleasant staff. Nice room, but basic. Beds should be upgraded. But overall, fine for a one night stay. Close to restaurants on Castro.