Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My stay was average. The room was fine but the furnitures seem old. Breakfast needs to have more choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Didn't like the fact that towels were washed with bleach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, close to SJC airport

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Queit
Cons: bathroom door
Location: SJC airport, very nice Westfield Valley Fair is about 10 minutes by car.
Right behind the airport. Quiet, sturdy 2-story motel that must have been recently renovated. Even though it was full, we never heard our neighbors during our one-night stay. The room was clean. The bathroom door was out-of-place with the rest of the room (it was old and ugly and could be replaced). Staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The Mission Inn is clean, confortable and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT HAPPY!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was nice. The mirror worked. ********************************************************************************************+***********************************************************************
Cons: Everything else. No sound attenuation between rooms, only half electrical and plumbing worked, soap dispensers for the sink and shower, room not cleaned, carpet relatively new but felt very used, veneer on furniture worn off, and more.
Location: Can only turn in by making a right turn. If you miss, you have to drive a mile to circle around to try again. Left turn impossible. Have to circle aro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient to Santa Clara University

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price, convenience, ease of coming and going (parking is right by the rooms, a double-edged sword for night-time headlights and noise).
Cons: a refresher the room décor (the same all 4 years I have been going there).
This hotel is a great deal considering proximity to SCU and the price. Rooms were upgraded at some point and this last time new lighting was added that helped tremendously. They had Dish Network and a 32" flat screen but the controls are tricky as you have to point the remote at the desk not the TV. There is Wi-Fi for internet access, If you are picky about pillows bring your own. If you want bar soap bring your own (they have prefilled dispensers in the shower for soap, shampoo and conditioner). Like a motor lodge all the room doors are to the outside and the second floor is better (despite lugging your stuff up steps) as there is no one above you and you can hear them moving around. Doors slam loudly too if not held. During my most recent visit there was a late night argument and cursing in the parking area (right outside the rooms) followed by lots of movement up and down the steps and doors slamming. Breakfast is so-so, but there is juice, coffee and cereals plus a toaster for bread and bagels and some fruit and Danish. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff were Excellent hotel room was noisy but I

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I thought the room was. Noisy and the parking lot smallest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very comfortable bed and the mexican restaurant two blocks away was great, authentic mexico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Extremely outdated room, sofa bed was dirty and the mattress old and worn thin. No one explained the TV which required special instructions to use. Afternoon, evening desk man very unhelpful. We cut our trip short to avoid spending a second night there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful surprise at a great price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: I also appreciated that I couldn't hear any traffic noise, even though we weren't too far off of the road.
Cons: Maybe some more interesting selections in the vending machine? The drinks weren't very appealing.
Location: Near Santa Clara University, the Caltran station. On the bus line for venturing to malls and restaurants.
I found my experience to be a wonderful surprise. The room was very clean, (and cleaned wonderfully each day of my stay), the complimentary breakfasts were very generous, and it was in a very convenient location for our planned activities. I will definitely choose to stay here again!