Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Very nice

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Polite staff, nice bar/restaurant. Great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The staff pleasant & attentive. The breakfast was great & well.presented. The bed was hard & not terribly comfortable. My wife has a back problem & she wouldn't have been able to sleep in that bed if she had traveled with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: staff mostly
Cons: free lunch, lol!
Location: we stayed there because it was close to Levi Stadium, and we actually walked back from the game.
very nice place to stay and would refer it to anyone who is staying in the area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was nice also. We also enjoyed the free drink and the housekeeping were right on top of things. Very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, ca

nice room good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
room is clean and comfortable room service is ok and breakfast is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
All aspects of this hotel were just great. The entire staff was wonderful to interact with. Will stay there again, without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I work in Santa Clara and stay a few times a week in hotels. I also travel to baseball games with my grandson and always stay here.
I have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time was a pleasant experienc. The rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and the pillows on the be are even better. I sleep so well when I stay there. Breakfast is very good and inclueded in the cost of the room. It is in a nice area with local restaurants near by. Free drink eat night was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

It was very cold inside the room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was very cold. And the heater was not working. We asked the front desk to fix it. They sent an engineer but it didn't help. I called again and they moved us to a different room. The other room was the same. We set the heater to 90 but it was just blowing cold air. This happened to us twice. Last time they moved us to a different room and the heater was working but not this time. I asked the front desk in the morning and he didn't even bother to say sorry. Very bad experience in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great friendly place to stay staff was very nice and the place was quit. Room was cool like my own apartment! Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The overall facility and staff
Cons: ALL the bed pillows should have some support and NOT vary from room to room.
Location: There is a lot of shopping, dining, and sites to visit such as SF, San Jose, etc.
I have stayed at the Plaza Suites before and each experience has been different but overall a pleasant experience. I have stayed in rooms that were were updated and comfortable as well as in rooms that have been run down and much less comfortable. It is the luck of the draw when you reserve "blocked rooms" through booking sites like Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
hotel excellent condition i would love to stay again there