Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Safe, comfortable, clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Jose

Fantastic! - overall!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: New Room and very clean!
Cons: None at this moment.
Location: All great restaurants are nearby and traffic wasn't so bad.
The staffs were very friendly. Houskeeping, Room Service, Front Lobby Team! The room was very clean and smells great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Deluxe room is too small

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location and Hertz Car Rental.
Cons: Price and room ambience.
Location: Standford University, Hertz Car Rental.
Been there for seminar at Stanford University and there are only 2 hotel chains that we would like to stay so we chose The Westin Hotel. However, it's too pricey and not acceptable but we had no choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Its walking distance to University Street - Palo Alto
The hotel staff is very friendly. Enjoyed our conservation for Marilyn the bartender. Great Chocolate martinis. We walked to lunch from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location near Stanford

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Tv Channels need to be updated
We enjoyed the hotel and were given an upgraded room. The dining room was very comfortable . Our only negative was the lack of TV channels which is unusual in a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Across the road from Stanford

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Because a single consistent model cannot be found based on the sample training dataset alone, we say that machine learning is fundamentally an ill-pos
Staff very friendly. Greeted us my name when going through the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great property, great staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: It was a business stay and my calendar was already full.
very friendly, courteous and helpful desk clerk; enjoyed talking to him. very nice room, well kept, clean and modern. The restaurant staff went out of their way to fix a great American Breakfast for me even though I was a few minutes past breakfast hours. Self parking is in an underground garage; well lit and safe. Only negative was the cleaning matron knocked on my door three different times in the morning to ask when I was leaving. First time was 9 AM. by the way, check out is noon.
3 out of 5
by Elwyn

Nice Stay for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a quiet New Year's Eve celebration at this Westin Hotel. We were hoping this hotel would have a special New Year's Day brunch. After booking a room thru Hotels.com I phoned the hotel to get reservation for the New Year's Day brunch about 2 weeks before January 1st.. I was told their computer system was unable to book restaurant reservations past December 31st, 2016 because they were "updating" their computer system or something. The day we checked in, I was told that they only had a "regular Sunday brunch" but no special brunch was planned by this hotel for New Year's Day, January 1st. 2017. Somewhat disappointed because we had a wonderful 2016 Easter Day brunch at this hotel. We decided to have New Year's Day brunch at the Ritz Carlton-Half Moon Bay, California instead. The hotel stay was otherwise satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient and Good Value

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality, good value hotel near Stanford and the Medical Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels