Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Deluxe room is too small

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location and Hertz Car Rental.
Cons: Price and room ambience.
Location: Standford University, Hertz Car Rental.
Been there for seminar at Stanford University and there are only 2 hotel chains that we would like to stay so we chose The Westin Hotel. However, it's too pricey and not acceptable but we had no choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Its walking distance to University Street - Palo Alto
The hotel staff is very friendly. Enjoyed our conservation for Marilyn the bartender. Great Chocolate martinis. We walked to lunch from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location near Stanford

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Tv Channels need to be updated
We enjoyed the hotel and were given an upgraded room. The dining room was very comfortable . Our only negative was the lack of TV channels which is unusual in a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Across the road from Stanford

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Because a single consistent model cannot be found based on the sample training dataset alone, we say that machine learning is fundamentally an ill-pos
Staff very friendly. Greeted us my name when going through the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great property, great staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: It was a business stay and my calendar was already full.
very friendly, courteous and helpful desk clerk; enjoyed talking to him. very nice room, well kept, clean and modern. The restaurant staff went out of their way to fix a great American Breakfast for me even though I was a few minutes past breakfast hours. Self parking is in an underground garage; well lit and safe. Only negative was the cleaning matron knocked on my door three different times in the morning to ask when I was leaving. First time was 9 AM. by the way, check out is noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to Stanford campus

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We wanted a hotel that was close to Stanford. The location is perfect for access to the campus or to downtown PA. The room was quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately, we had very little time there so we didn't get a chance to use the workout room or eat at the restaurant. Parking was easy; the self park was just below the hotel. We are looking forward to a return visit to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel near Stanford and Palo Slto

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed for 5 days over Christmas. Staff are friendly. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby every morning. Beds are comfotable. Hotel seems newly renovated .its an easy walk into Palo Alto and to Stanford. Parking is under the hotel , $14/ day ( or 16?) and easy to get in and out. We will stay again. I highly recemmend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
All of the valet attendants were very nice. At check out however, the front desk associate greeted us while not even making eye contact but still looking at his computer screen as I walked up. Then at the end of check out, he took a phone call and whispered, "the car will be out front." The overall room condition was okay but there were a lot of stains on the wall and carpet. The linen was quite rough but I slept okay. The room service quality was not good at all - we ordered a margharita pizza and it tasted like a frozen microwave pizza.. The water pressure of the showers and sink were good and I liked that the bathroom was well lit like all Westin Hotels I've stayed in. The common grounds of the hotel are nice but the rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Was in town for surgery at Stanford hospital. this hotel was so close and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice hotel close to Standford Univisity

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a nice one night stay in this hotel, they gave us a clean and quite hotel, this is what we care. This hotel is within walking distance to Standford, it's nice.