Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Great hotel for business traveling alone!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. I was really exhausted when I arrived, and didn't want to walk or drive anywhere for dinner; so I ordered in from Il Fornaio restaurant in the hotel - it was WONDERFUL! The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The only drawback was no covered hotel parking except valet. I had to park across the street in an open public parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would stay again nice location and hotel. i would suggest to offer more basic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

San Jose Icon

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The San Jose Westin is the Hotel Saint Claire-an iconic San Jose establishment. Our stay was pleasant and the hotel staff were excellent. There is an additional fee per night for valet parking, which was convenient (the parking, not the fee).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The only thing I have to mention is the room service food. We ordered the chicken pasta and the red sauce tasted like it came out of a bottle from the store. I could not eat it. The room service pastries we ordered for breakfast were old and the coffee was cold. Fix the food and you will be awsome!!!!!! Overall the staff and the great room made up for it. Great location. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overnight for concert at SAP Center

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location with a lot of restaurants and museums around. Close to SAP and SJC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The Westin San Jose Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The parking valet was good.
Cons: There is a need for a bell hop. Check in should have more than one person when there is a guest waiting.
Location: Everything was in walking distance from the hotel. Sightseeing and restaurants everywhere.
We stayed at The Westin for one day in San Jose. I loved the architecture and the availability of late night dining till 11pm, which made it very convenient for late checkins. Parking valet was good, however there was no bell hop whatsoever to assist with baggage and the wait for check-ins was very long. They had only one person at the front desk, while there were others in the back room who appeared at their convenience. There was no Gideon bible in any drawer which is a disappointment as this is a good tradition. The writing desk provided did not have a good notepad to write on. There was no tub for soaking or relaxing and for the price of the very small room that was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location, comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, able to walk around a fun part of San Jose w restaurants, bars, and shops. Room and bathroom was clean and beautifully decorated. Comfortable beds and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel is well located, and the hotel restaurant is great, and the hotel staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of San Jose

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, great hospitality
Location: In the city, easy access to highways
Great check in experience, incredibly friendly staff....perfect stay!
2 out of 5
by pat from Los Angeles

Worst Westin experience ever

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were too small and you could hear everything going on outside the room. Valets were clueless: showed up without keys to car and looked at us for the keys, poor organization for parking cars causing serious traffic problem on corner and intersection, was surprised when asked to pull luggage from trunk for me and were just overall disorganized and didn't seem to know what to do. There was no gift shop for snacks. Room service never delivered my breakfast. On site restaurant-IlFornaio- changed their menu and the food sucked and was very overpriced. And maid service never showed! We had to order towels to shower! They, at least, were delivered. But, when I called for maid service or towels, she didn't understand my problem and didn't apologize and did promise the towels.