Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: The bathroom, especially the shower wasn't clean. The shower handle was old, and sticky. Not up to the mark for a Westin hotel.
Although the hotel looks attractive from the outside, the inside could be spruced up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I stayed in this hotel in February 2017. The hotel is an older hotel located near the theater district. There are excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel restaurant is attractive and breakfast was good. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
V nice! Good location too: In downtown San Jose and light rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was beautiful
Cons: Fix the elevator
Location: Hotel was convenient for the San Jose Convention Center.
Expedia made an error on the reservation but The Westin and Expedia corrected the issue. Our room was missed on cleaning service the next day but they did offer a lite cleaning and comped our parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We arrived on my wife's birthday. When we returned from dinner the staff had arranged for champagne, balloons and a cake to be delivered to our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking distance to sap

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Our room was on the top floor and was very loud, something rattled off and on all night besides the loud heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was convenient and centrally located. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The only negative about this hotel is that it only has two elevators and one was not working. It required us to use the stairs and travel four flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Nice rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Extreemly busy intersection and hard to get up to the valet area. We had to circle around then park in a no parking zone and wait til traffic cleared. Also one elevater was out of order so had to take the stairs quite a bit. Fortunately we were only on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Comfortable, Upscale

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The Westin in San Jose was a very nice place to stay. Me and my fiance enjoyed our nights stay here. The bed was extremely comfortable as expected. Westin Bedding is my favorite of any hotel I have ever stayed. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby and it was very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in downtown San Jose

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Upscale hotel in a central location. The only downside is the valet parking is $39/day.