Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Notch, Great Service & Stylish

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This was probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The service was great, the room was comfortable and accommodating (not to mentioned tastefully decorated), and their complimentary full-on breakfast was excellent. Plus in a convenient area, near Stanford University and many shops. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great hotel, close to restaurants & stores.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very pleased with this hotel. Opted for the 2 queen bed setup. Room was very large, even with 2 beds! Awesome amenities. L'Occitane toiletries ... unheard of. The use of TWO robes (most places only have one in the room) & 2 pairs of house slippers. Free bottled water in the room everyday, welcome snacks, fresh baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon. HOT breakfast every morning. The workout room is beautiful. And there's a laundry room for those staying a little longer. Each room has a back door opening to a balcony or landscaped seating area. The property abuts busy El Camino Real, so I was a little concerned about road noise when booking. I couldn't hear any traffic noise when in the room. When sitting outside, or walking around the property, there are multiple water features that contribute to a calming effect from the road noise (zen!) I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel in Palo Alto

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very pleased with this hotel. Opted for the 2 queen bed setup. Room was very large, even with 2 beds! Awesome amenities. L'Occitane toiletries ... unheard of. The use of TWO robes (most places only have one in the room) & 2 pairs of house slippers. Free bottled water in the room everyday, welcome snacks, fresh baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon. HOT breakfast every morning. The workout room is beautiful. And there's a laundry room for those staying a little longer. Each room has a back door opening to a balcony or landscaped seating area. The property abuts busy El Camino Real, so I was a little concerned about road noise when booking. I couldn't hear any traffic noise when in the room. When sitting outside, or walking around the property, there are multiple water features that contribute to a calming effect from the road noise (zen!) I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Very nice, clean hotel with great amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very impressed with the extra items the hotel provides for their guests. Snacks (chips, trail mix, pistachios, chocolate mints, and rice cake) and 2 bottles of water are included in the reasonable priced room in that area. Extra amenities such as body scrub, comb, nail filer, make up cotton, bathrobes, slippers, and mouthwash are included. These items are not normally provided in other hotels. Breakfast is great. Very clean and nice and friendly staff overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great place close to Stanford.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
There was a welcoming and friendly staff. The room was well appointed with excellent guest amenities. The breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A great little motel at a reasonable price. Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Stay in Palo Alto

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We came to Palo Alto for a swim camp at Stanford, and chose the Zen based on its price and its high rating on Expedia. The hotel is worth every penny that we spent - it's conveniently located 3 miles away from the campus, with a lot of restaurant choices around. The staff were super nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, and was equipped with a great variety of L'Occitane products, which was such a pleasant surprise! A full breakfast buffet was offered by the hotel with no extra charge, which included freshly made juice boost, which was pretty amazing! Next time when we visit Palo Alto, we will stay at the Zen again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Brilliant service and very comfortable environment. Very impressed by the snack bar, the included breakfast. Relatively convenient and excellent quality with reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Convenient, great snacks

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice motel-like place, quiet despite cars right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Wonderful Ambience!

Posted May 25, 2017
I choose NOT to write MORE! I don't want to write about my experience -- I think my ratings say it ALL.