Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great breakfast. Clean rooms! We would book a room here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

excellence down to the smallest details

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything about our stay was wonderful from check-in ease, clean rooms with many extras. Very comfy bed and pillows
Friendly, accommodating, clean and attention to detail. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We stayed here to attend a concert at a nearby venue. The room was excellent, the staff was great. Small hotel but with big hotel amenities. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by William from Seattle

Good locatrrion and good value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good because I attended a wedding at Stanford. The hotel was charming and quiet. The amenities were good with nice breakfast and in-room goodies. My only observation is that the room configuration was a litte awkward and tight, and the bed was a bit lumpy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place near Stanford Univ.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything incl. breakfast was very good. Quiet place.
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
My family and I have stayed at the Zen many times and never hesitate to reserve a room there for a future visit to Palo Alto. We love it. All the amenities are just as promised .. even better. Delicious breakfasts, modern room decor, comfy beds, lovely complimentary snacks, bottled water ... etc. If you stay there, I know you'll return again!
4 out of 5
by wayne from Nevada City, CA

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fox News on TV in breakfast Room was offensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular. Esperaba algo mejor por el precio

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bien. Por el precio, esperaba un hotel más en forma. Este es más bien un motor hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
nicely refurbished. likely a motel in its former life. friendly staff. close to restaurants. super hot and cold breakfast with organic smoothies. because the bones of the building is the same, some creaking of floor from upstairs neighbor. fortunately, they kept a normal schedule. will definitely stay here again.