Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to the heart of downtown.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The views, the room size, the available channels on the television, the location to downtown, the parking situation, and the ease of check in.
Cons: The service in the bar.
Location: Great little wine bars and restaurants in the town. If you can get into Nick's next door, it's worth it. We also had pizza at the oak and vine. Phenom
Great views of the mountains surrounding Los Gatos. The bed was very comfortable. You can walk all the way into town very easily. The post office is right across the street, so if you need to mail something it is super convenient. The outdoor patio is beautiful and has heaters if it gets on the cooler side in the evening. The only downside with the room is that there was no full length mirror. We were in town for a wedding and getting ready for a wedding without a full length mirror is difficult. We had a bad experience in the bar the night of the wedding. The wedding ended around 9 and everyone came back to the hotel to catch up at the bar. The bartender would not serve my husband claiming he stumbled in the parking lot. She did not see this occur, nor did the manager. He did no such thing; and in fact when he tried to order a drink for myself and the mother of the groom she said no. I had to complain to the manager. Once I did this, the bartender served him; but was talking about the situation and laughing about it with other patrons. I was very disappointed with the service. I cannot believe that they would cause my husband such defamation. The next morning people we didn't know were talking about it on our ride down the elevator. I was so ashamed and shouldn't have been because it was a situation that was completely untrue. Besides that situation everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield england

Good location with great food and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very good value with a great location. The restaurant is really good. There are plenty of other eating houses, shops and bars within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room, service.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Our room was not ready when we arrived but the staff immediately upgraded us to speed our check-in. Very gracious and friendly. Very convenient to nice village of Los Gatos and near Cats restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location.. great little town with great shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel and reasonably priced. The room was very clean and had a private balcony. Carpet and furniture were a little dated, but overall very nice room. I loved the area. Hotel is walking distance to various the boutique shops and stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great town nice people. clean.toll house hotel was awesome food was very good the room was clean and up to date and the staff was nice and helpful.if you want to get away from the tour Santa Cruz stuff and just kick back eat great food and shop and relax this is the place. ..can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the appeal of the Toll House

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: So much, read my review above on my experience
The Toll House is an older hotel, that they have done some nice upgrades, but needs a big overhaul. The rooms were overall clean, but could be better. Our first night the room we were in was awful, the bed was hard, every time I moved, it would squeak against the fake headboard. They have old air conditioner units that make a lot of noise that are annoying and don't cool the room properly. All night from about 10 am, it sounded like the people above us were playing musical chairs all night on their balcony and ball room dancing above our heads, the building is old, and you can hear everything above you or next door. We had our dog and they put you on the first floor when you have a dog. It felt like we were being punished with a crappy room because we had our dog. We switched to a room on the 3rd floor for the next couple nights, and had to be pretty forceful to move rooms. They wanted to charge us a 2nd $75 fee for our dog to move rooms, and I made it clear that I wasn't paying any additional fees. The traffic on Santa Cruz Blvd is super loud and the windows and sliding doors are old and not sound proof. The appeal is the location, being right in the heart of downtown Los Gatos and easy access to Highway 17 to go to the beach. The staff was super nice and the lobby, restaurant, and patio area area really nice and upgraded very modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On The Main Street, Walking Distance To Shops

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Go shopping, eat, walk to the park, go to the redwoods, travel to the beach
Wonderful staff, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Lots of amenities. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. In my opinion the best location in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel in the cute little town of Los Gatos

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms all had balconies and they were modern and clean! The staff always made you feel welcome and went out of there way to help you.
Cons: Having the fiercest on at night.
Location: Los Gatos is a cute little town loaded with shops and restaurants. The hotel was located in the town on the main street so everything was walkable.
I can't say enough good things about the Toll House Hotel. The modern rooms were spacious and clean! The hotel staff greeted you with warm cookies and a friendly hello. Doug, their infusion specialist, always had a refreshing water mixed and available in the lobby. The Verge Restaurant, in the hotel, provided us with a quick and delicious breakfast but there were over 100 places to eat in the town so you could always find what you were craving within walking distance. They even had underground parking so your car stayed cool. The only thing I missed was it didn't have a pool and even though they had fire pits none of them were on at night. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in the middle of a cute little tow

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room--spacious, clean, elegant.
Cons: Hotel restaurant menu---too fancy. Had to walk down the street and get take out. Just wanted something simple and easy to eat.
Very lovely room, very relaxing after a long day.