Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff is friendly and location
Cons: Menu for room service. No parties after 10pm. Reserve some of the restaurant for hotel guests.
Location: Los Gatos
This hotel hosts parties that are out on patio outside of guest rooms and in the hotel restaurant that is very small. I was unable to eat at the hotel due to parties. My granddaughter and I were unable to sleep after being woken up at 12:15am and again at 2:00am by guest parties. The hotel does NOT offer a childs menu for room service. The hotel hosts parties in the ONLY restaurant they've which is small and it's hard for their guests to order or eat at the restaurant. In addition, someone made a charge to my room number from the bar - I was forced to eat next door both nights of my stay due to the parties which I was uninformed of at the time of my booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: proximity to where I needed to be the next morning
Cons: comfortable beds and improved food quality
The bed was terrible uncomfortable. The room service food was less to be desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Good Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed.
Location: We recently moved from Los Gatos after 32 years. Lots to do.
My wife and I have traveld to many places in the world. One of the things we like the most in any hotel is a welcomiing, friendly front desk (and other) staff. When we got to our room we both commented on the staff at the Toll House. First class. This time we were able to stay only one night, but we look forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Location is fine

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice surroundings, walking distance to cafes and shops.
Cons: Check for guest room odor and get rid of it if present. Have an extra blanket in the closet for cold night; heater can dry up air.
Location: See above. Stroll along the one shopping street. Go to cafes and bkft eateries.
Room had a bit of smell to it, perhaps left over from the detergents for cleaning. We did not experience that during our previous stay about a year ago. The water flow rate of the wash basin is very slow, probably to save water. But can be annoying. And it takes a long time for warm water to appear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants in downtown Los Gatos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quiet, great location
Cons: dining opportunities
Location: good shopping, hiking, biking, movie theater, great restaurants
overall very good, I stay at the Toll House every time I am in the San Jose area. it feels like going home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel @ an Excellent Price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the courtyard with the couches, fire pits and heaters. The table and chairs just outside our balcony was also a plus!
Cons: More outlets near the bed would be nice.
Location: Great location. It was an easy drive from the freeway and was within walking distance to downtown.
I was really impressed by this hotel. It was very well decorated and the rooms were top notch. We stayed in a room with a king and it had a very nice patio just outside our door with a table and some chairs to relax at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice ,comfortable place.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The front desk lady went beyond expectation to help me, it's very nice but could use a little updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. The gym, water, bar, rooms, and cookies.
Cons: All is well.
Location: All the shopping and restaurants you need.
Nearly everything you need is conveniently located in the general surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and comfortable
Location: Los Gatos is great. Visit the French patisserie for beautiful confections
Ideal holiday location Staff very welcoming and helpful; Pam became our new best friend!