Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Convenient and cheaper than other places but not really value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my needs minimally.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Well lit parking lot and easy parking. Friendly staff.
Cons: Repainting.
Location: N/A. Just a rest stop.
It looked a little seedy and the faucet would not stop dripping. (I reported this.) Pleasant staff and seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Gute Lage um Stanford, Palo Alto und das gesamte Valley zu besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, nice breakfast selection & friendly service. I stayed here over the weekend while visiting my Dad at the hospital. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by CJ, Hotel Management
I am glad that we could be the host you were looking for and ll be honored to host you again.Thank you for your generous review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank You for writing a review regarding your stay with us and specially a generous one.We know when it comes to hospital things can be stressful and we try our best to make our customers as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we ll see next time with our updated rooms to serve you better. Thank You once again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Cheapish hotel in Palo Alto

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Bathroom needed updating. Good mattress. No diners or restaurants close by. An hour away from Stanford University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank You for writing a review regarding your current stay with us,We try to keep our prices as low as possible.Yes,Our bathrooms need updating and we already have started working on the renovation as soon as we got chance with little slow business.Hopefully We ll see you in future with updated rooms to serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Friendly staff; satisfactory space for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Great price.
Cons: Needed ice bucket in room.
Location: Stanford University is walking distance.
Helpful staff allowed luggage to be stored long before check-in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank You for writing a review specially a generous one regarding your current stay with us.We always try to help out our customers with anything we can.We do have ice buckets in the rooms but i guess it must have been missing and I apologies from the bottom of my heart for that.Hopefully next experience beats this one. Thank You again for staying with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worst ever

Posted Oct 8, 2015
One of the worst rooms I ever stayed in. Cannot believe it is in Palo Alto. Disgusting! Dirty and barely usable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

モーテルの一言

Posted Oct 1, 2015
モーテルです。古くて汚いですが、パロアルトではやむなし。しかも安くはないですが。カリフォルニアアベニューまで歩けます。スタンフォードも30分ぐらい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willie

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fine. The hotel staff was very professional and kind. The continental breakfast was always on time and very good. The only complaint I have is with the condition of the room. The building is obviously very old. I would rate my stay a 7.0 on a scale of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Stanford Hospital
Cons: The bathroom floors need to be scrubbed.
Location: Close to Mall, Hospital and places to eat
The room was nice for a one night stay. The sound of people walking back and forth in the room above us was a little annoying.