Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, just for sleeping on a long layover.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
It was a little more than I wanted to pay for a one night stay. Overall I paid $127, thought it was worth more like $65-$80
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Near downtown San Jose and Sap center
Location is great, easy access to downtown San Jose, food places and near Sap Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

One step above an hourly rental place.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Shower was beyond horrid. Black mold growing everywhere. Not light little mildew but full on plague level black mold. Smoke detector was hanging by the wires. I can only assume it was in working condition. Staff was nice enough at check-in/out. Parking lot was like a night club the second night I stayed there with contractors drinking and smoking all over the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like rodents......

Posted Oct 21, 2015
TV and fridge did not work and we found a mouse in our room....charming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Time capsule from the 80's

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: uh. update the furniture.
Location: nothing
Well, you have to pay a lot to stay in Silicon Valley these days. At 135 a night this was in my budget. I've stayed in 4 star hotels for this price but supply and demand dictates the price. The area is OK, it's near Santa Clara University. This hotel is a time capsule from the 80's. The owners have done ABSOLUTELY nothing to upgrade this property. They are maxing out their profit and probably don't care if the place looks and feels horrible. It's a shame because it has potential. What a disappointment. Staff was nice. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel from Santa Clara

Streets are cleaner then this P.O.S Motel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
TRASHY PLACE I'VE EVER STAYED IN! DIRTY, UNCLEAN,AND NOT WORTH THE AMOUNT PAID.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
no screens on windows big spiders and web in rooms balcony just dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near to the Avaya Stadium

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Good price, friendly staff.
Cons: There was no coffee in room and the tissue holder was empty.
Location: We were there to see the soccer match at Avaya Stadium which is near, as is Santa Clara University and the mission is nearby.
It was hard to find on my Verizon Navigator, but once we found it, the check in was smooth and it was at 11 which was great. Staff was friendly. It was an easy path to the stadium which was what we wanted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy

not happy

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms small, dingy, dirty and old! Bathrooms old and walls peeling and bath tub stained.