Ratings based on 2,670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Good location and always nice and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness, comfort
Cons: A little noisy this time. TV remote and channel selection could be better
Location: Convenient location to most of Silicon Valley
Good experience. Check-in easy and room very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We are researching a new service provider for our guests TV watching pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pool area is very inviting with the waterfall, bamboo trees and interesting plant materials.
Cons: noise level can be too loud at times.
Location: Location is near bus stop and some restaurants within walking distance.
Love the room decor. I especially appreciate the landscaper's design. Staff are cheerful. Lobby provides refreshing orange flavored ice water besides hot beverages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response. Glad you were able to enjoy the pool during your stay. We had just complete a refresh of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Clean comfortable room with modern colourful decor. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Free parking and wifi great. Coffee maker in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed the Starbucks Coffee that is in the rooms complimentary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
bonito hotel... Aire acondicionado poquito ruidoso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. we are in process of replacing the A/C units in the rooms. We hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Really nice location set off from the main thoroughfare. Rooms were quiet. Good gate system - made us feel secure. Inner courtyard had nice landscaping, inviting swimming pool & jacuzzi. The staff at the desk were extremely courteous and efficient. Easiest check-in we've had in a long time. Appreciated the self-serve computer to print out our boarding passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at the Wild Palms. Sounds like you had a great stay. We hope you return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Calif.

NOT FOR ME

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: That it at least came with breakfast.
Cons: Small food service of some kind. They have the dining area for breakfast and that could be expanded for bar or food service in the evenings.
Location: It is quiet but nothing to do.
I guess you can spruce up a former Motel, as this is what it appeared to be and clean it up and call it "Boutique and retro, but it just is not the type of place I would stay in again. I had problems with my a/c, (which are the old window type) the first night, where they had to move me as it was only blowing hot air. However, even the new room facing the ever so lovely parking stalls with a big sign in front of my window, the a/c clicked on and off all night and it never really got cool. So sleep was difficult . The staff is very nice and everything is kept very clean, but for me, it is not my thing. I had no transportation and there is nothing within walking distance where I could eat a meal, so I was stuck and having to eat chips from the vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestions listed in your review. We are glad that the staff was attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Surprisingly pleasant hotel in Sunnyvale

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Location: Walking distance to lots of restaurants on El Camino Real. Central location in Sunnyvale and Silicon Valley. Close to the new Apple spaceship campus
I stayed here because my house was having plumbing issues. Lots of attentive staff in the breakfast area and pool area. The pool towels are actually soft. Indoor/outdoor hallways, bright colors and whimsical photo art felt leisurely and cheerful, unlike the grey-walled corporate hotels that are closed-in and air-conditioned all the time. There's lots of free parking and fast free WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our recent refresh of the hotel. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Convenient hotel to many sites

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, updated, and quiet-
Cons: Nothing comes to mind- it was a very positive experience.
Location: In the heart of Silicon Valley, and not far from San Francisco- lots to see nearby this hotel.
I've stayed at Wild Palms many times in the past for both business, and pleasure. This time was for pleasure- and it didn't disappoint. Very clean, friendly, and secure hotel! Love it-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. We hope you return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Was great.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa, Hotel Management
5 out of 5 Thank you
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Sacramento

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was open late which was great. They said it was heated, although it didn't feel like it. Rooms were adorable. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Good value, with the apple complex coming in just up the street I bet prices will sky rocket so stay here while you can afford it!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 out of 5 star review. Our pool is heated to 82'. I will have maintenance take a look at it. We hope you return sooner than later. Cheers!