Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Fir a one night ir an emergency accomodation is ok. But night hotel attendant on Wednesday our arrival was rude not attentive like didbt care. Our reservation was made under my name but my husband saud it was under his name since did not apoear because under my name and at the momebt we got confused but he dud not shiw act to go extra mile. He just lije u are not hear and tbat is it. He then looked up my name and the reservation came up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

3 star hotel right in downtown Old San Juan.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
1 night precruise stay, with all the convenience to shops and restaurants, can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Nice hotel close to the cruise port

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We stayed i night prior to a cruise so we did not spend a lot of time here. It is a nice hotel in the heart of Old San Juan. Easy walking distance to the Carnival Cruise pier. The room is sufficient for an overnight stay. The A/C worked well, and the elevator was a nice bonus. This is a Boutique hotel and in a very old building. Don't expect a chain hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra, Australia

Great location great rooftop restaurant

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The hotel is in the heart of old town with lots of tourist attractions, resturants and shops in walking distance. The rooftop restaurant is a must with tasty food and great cocktails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

it was a nice location

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: the location
Cons: the smell, it was dingy
Location: lots of shops and places to eat nearby within walking distance
the hotel is in older conditions but for a one night stay it was completely fine and its nice to have a restaurant on the upper floor and that has great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Great little hotel, awesome food on Punto fe Vista Rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great location and great restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location, clean
Location: El Morro, Fuerte San Cristobal, La Fortaleza, Harbor, Museum, Cathedral and more ;-) Good restaurants
We enjoy to be in the center of Old San Juan Near of everything we wanted . Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location

Posted Mar 8, 2018
One of the best locations in Old San Juan. This is an older hotel, rooms are on the smaller side. Make sure to reserve a better room overlooking the street. Very helpful and pleasant English speaking staff will tend to all your needs. Roof top restaurant. No breakfast but there are alternatives near by. Bottle of refrigerated water was a nice touch. The carpets could use a good steam cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Staff very helpful. Nice rooftop bar. You can walk to any point in Old San Juan. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzz z