Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay on Thanksgiving!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I didn't find a book on hotel info, safety procedures, tv channels, etc..... just got an info sheet at check-in about wi-fi.
Location: Great location... close to everything that you would like to visit... beach, mission, shopping, harbor...
Everything went superbly at our stay here in SJC. Even though they said the pool was heated, it was a bit chilly, but still fun to swim!! The staff was helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and it had everything you would need for a nice stay. But the amazing surprise that this hotel took the time to decorate the eating are with Thanksgiving decorations, and the tables were dressed, and they greeted you kindly and came to your table to serve you! They even had a raffle and gave out adorable gifts!! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and a nice motel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean motel with a good location right next to the highway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Great hot2at an affordable price!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast waffles!
Cons: Traffic noise.
Friendly staff, comfortable room and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here a number of times when visiting family here. Convenient location to old town Capistrano and at a reasonable price. Provided breakfast is pretty good for what it is and staff there keep busy staying on top of customer needs. This was the first time we were given a room in the rear section and I must say it is nicer than the one near the freeway off ramp. Even those rooms aren't bad and freeway noise isn't noticeable in the rooms
Cons: Entry from Ortega Highway isn't well marked and traffic in front of the motel is heavy at times, making coming and going awkward.
Location: Reasonable walking distance from the historic Mission and old town Capistrano with good restaurants and taverns. An even shorter walk to fast food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PForzheim

Ehemaliges Motel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Komfortable Zimmer, genügend Parkplätze, sauber und ordentlich.
Cons: Leider läßt sich die Klimaanlage nicht individuell regulieren, das Frühstück ist aus Papptellern und die Ein-/Ausfahrt ist schlecht zu befahren.
Location: Nahe der Mission geeignet für Besichtigungen, Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It's wonderful. Very comfortable, the breakfast is very well-stocked and varied, and I didn't hear a peep from the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We requested a ground floor, pet friendly room and got great accommodations. The room was clean and fresh especially for a pet friendly room. We swam in the pool--very nice! Breakfast was good with quite a variety of choices. I liked how the dining room had lots of space. I've been in motels where the breakfast area is tiny but this one was spacious. Hotel staff was A plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hideaway Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Being a Best Western hotel one can expect a level of quality and comfort that will leave you satisfied. My stay at Best Western Capistrano was a relaxing, re energizing, home away from home experience especially after a long day at the beach. As always Best Western is always at the top of my list when searching and booking for my getaways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brent from Edmonton

Really good, friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfectly nice. The only two points we would raise are price and food. The rate of the room seemed very high given the age of the rooms; at half the price it would have felt perfect. Breakfast was good but seemed like it could use some more fresh food.