Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake

Pleasant place to stay while traveling with dog

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pets welcome with only $10 fee
Cons: Housekeeping needs to rotate laundry so that variety of rooms are ready at 3pm
Location: Conveniently located to Dana Point Harbor, beaches and Mission San Juan Capistrano
The room was clean and adequately appointed with fresh white linens and duvets. The patio was private and provided a nice place to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine and our pup at our feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Was out of the room 5 hours and came back, no fresh towels and bed was not made. Called down to desk and they said they were short staffed. This is no excuse for any hotel. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Robert Grether- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time sharing your feedback. We are disappointed we did not provide the service and accommodations we strive for. We as a Hotel have solutions and procedures in place to rectify such issues and we want to apologize that they were not brought to your attention. We will reach out to you directly in an attempt to eliminate any indifference. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Average

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, free breakfast.
Cons: size
Location: good location near center of town.
a little on the small side for the price. Location was pretty good but entrance to hotel was small and on a dangerous road. Unable to exit to the left. I had to drive up to light and make a u turn. Overpriced and too tight. I was not happy that they put me on the second floor. I am a senior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time and a pleasant stay. It was nice staying in San Juan and being able to visit the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access off of freeway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel was a last minute booking. Clean comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

It's the only hotel in San Juan Capistrano!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We have stayed in this BWestern over the years when we visit a friend in SJuan C. We never could eat anything from the breakfast except boiled eggs and coffee , but it was ok with us, we just bring our own. Room 304 has no closet but hangers behind the bathroom door, and this ALWAYS lead to lost 'clothes,etc'. My husband left his fav jacket, and housekeeping says there's none! We just hope whoever will use it will keep him warm in body and his heart. The front desk people have always been helpful and courteous , kudos to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Clean hotel with great breakfast. Good value!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Hotel is in a good location for visiting San Juan Capistrano and Dana Point? Beds are a bit high for short people like us, but comfortable. Hotel signs from road are hard to see. Passed by it a number of times. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, basic, quick access to San Juan C.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was a bit over priced but the staff was cheerful and helpful. The pool was very nice as it doesn't use chorline. Breakfast was a bit lacking but again staff was great. If you are going to the mission it's practally in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Large, Clean, Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, large clean room and excellent breakfast.
Cons: My only minus was that housekeeping missed our room. We did not contact anyone, because we were not in need of anything.
Location: We stayed here to visit the mission at San Juan Capistrano and of course the beach. I miss the ocean and salt air.
Check in was easy with a choice of rooms offered. The dining area for breakfast is very large and the selection of foods excellent. I wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful.
Location: Close to the train station.
The mattress could have used a foam topper. Everything else was good.