Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hideaway Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Being a Best Western hotel one can expect a level of quality and comfort that will leave you satisfied. My stay at Best Western Capistrano was a relaxing, re energizing, home away from home experience especially after a long day at the beach. As always Best Western is always at the top of my list when searching and booking for my getaways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Laguna Vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Not in a very busy location close to everything
Cons: not being able to make a left turn to freeway entrance
Location: Mission San Juan Capistrano right down the street
Great location easy access to freeway and all types of restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Freeway close and walking distance to several places to eat. Friendly staff.
Cons: more parking; low flow toilets; coffee maker on a higher table
Easy access, freeway close, friendly, helpful staff, clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber Brown, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here. Our location is prime for any traveler looking to spend time in the southern Orange County region.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Need of repairs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The shower head was broken. One of the tile in the shower was loose Looked like the room could use some updating Bad water from the faucet and a broken coffeemaker with only two packets of sugar or creamer that's dumb!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Terrible Hotel Not Well Kept

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We checked in late! Room was very aged! Beds up too high! TV was for show and had no signal! Room next door kept their TV on all night! No Kleenex tissues! Mosquitos in the room! We were in room number 104 and all in all it was a bad experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan capistrano

Close to mission.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
For being close to freeway, it was pretty quiet. Convenient and within walking distance to town and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amber Brown, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for staying with us an taking the time to review your stay! Our location next the freeway is very convenient for a lot of travelers looking for easy access to the surrounding cities. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, x.

Clean, comfortable motel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: clean and they have a shuttle to area sites!
Cons: service for the room
Location: The mission is a great place to visit. They are close to Camp Pendleton if you have someone in the marines!
The rooms were clean and comfortable but we had to get more towels and coffee daily from the office which I thought housekeeping should bring because they did not leave enough when servicing the room!
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
There was a funny smell around our room (sewer) but overall it was a nice stay, the breakfast was very nice, more than just a continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Amber Brown, Hotel Management
Anna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Best Western Capistrano Inn. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfast offerings, we apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay and hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Near Mission we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber Brown, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Best Western Capistrano Inn. Our location is prime for any guest wishing to visit the historical Mission of San Juan Capistrano. We hoped you enjoyed your time here and will stay with us for any future lodging needs!
5 out of 5
by David from San Juan Capistrano, Ca

Happy!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
As always good stay. Stayed there many times before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber Brown, Hotel Management
David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are thrilled you are a returning guest and you enjoy your time when your here, please come back and visit us soon!