Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great. Very nice clean place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Wonderful staff and common areas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I did like the staff, very pleasant and professional. I did like the breakfast and breakfast area.
Cons: Maintenance on the shower and sink for flow of water.
We found many hairs in the bathroom, I am in the hospitality industry and these are the things I unfortunately look for. the beds were ok, not the most comfortable. The room itself was set up great, nice big room. I did like the TV that swiveled back and forth from main room to bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: BREAKFAST
Stayed there while attending an event. Room was excellent as was the price! Only down side is breakfast. A lot to be desired. Plastic plates, plastic silverware NO BACON......breakfast is over at 9am. That is the worst thing of this hotel....breakfast should be at least until 10am as most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was great. Good value. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly, a very warming atmosphere. Conveniently located to Interstate 5, not to mention next to Costco. Our stay was short though I did notice the amenities they offer and services they provide that would make a long term visit extremely comfortable. Our room was clean and stocked with all the necessary items needed. I believe it is the air handler unit that is located in the room close to the bed which made for some white back ground noise while the unit was operating and the train runs past the rear of the property so if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for another room. Other than that it was perfect. We personally did not find the train a bother. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and laid out well with kitchen, living room, BIG desk area and nice bedroom and bath.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We went to a concert down the street and after a late night out it was the perfect place to stay instead of driving all the way home.
Very quiet (except for the train) and comfortable hotel. Enjoyed our one night stay and will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you don't require quiet for sleep

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The grounds were nice.
Cons: A comment about the train and related noise level would be nice so potential visitors could make an informed decision whether to book there or not.
Nice enough facility but not good if you're looking for a good night sleep. The train whistle was constant...last whistle of the day was after 1am and the first whistle was before 5:30am. And when the train whistle wasn't going the toilet and refrigerator were alternatively cycling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent facilities for extended stay. Full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Home away from home

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice entryway, nice breakfast, great gym, very comfortable room.
Cons: Have coffee in the afternoon. I don't like powdered cream, and the coffee maker in the room made very weak coffee. No charge for parking!
All the amenities, a full service kitchen in the room. Staff are superb and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed there for the driftwood festival. Perfect location.