Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCV

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great staff. Be warned the charge $15.00 a night for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The room was perfect for us. The breakfast hours were over too early, and the food ran out quickly. Since we had little time before breakfast was over, we had little time to choose food because we were waiting for it to be replenished. Otherwise, it was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
incredible hotel experience. Excellent staff. Good food. Parking in the front was limited and many cars were parked without any sort of parking pass from the hotel (which cost me $15.00)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Loved it here. The staff was excellent. The room was great. Will book my stay again and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No complaints. Very quiet. Hotel staff was great and helpful. 4 min drive to doheny state beach. Close to Resturants and shopping. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trenton,nj

good location great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: great people
Location: san juan is just a 5 minute drive and I5 is across the street
after an endless night of looking for a room,they were able to let us check in early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A very welcoming experience. Just what we needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast US

Fantastic for short or longer stays

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Amenities, room style, overall look of the hotel.
Cons: Not to charge for parking, but that might be due to their great rates.
Location: Doheny Beach down the road, Fashion Island 15 min, Laguna Beach 20 min, SJC Mission up the road. In-n-Out, Pollo Loco & homemade donuts all nearby!
Our family stayed for 10 days. It's near everything we wanted to see/do in OC: beaches, shopping, historic sites, and an hour from San Diego (where we flew in to, always better than LAX if you're not doing John Wayne). The suite was well-priced and terrific: large/roomy, nice desk area for working and charging devices, plenty of outlets throughout the room, separate room for toilet from sink. Set your own A/C temp digitally. Very nice kitchenette: d/w, microwave, fridge. The room is just very modern. The hotel itself is nice looking: great pool, mini golf, fire pit and really tasty breakfasts with nice hot and cold selections that you can really bulk up on for your first meal. An added bonus was "special events" they do 3 days a week, like a food truck (you pay), but with complimentary beer/wine, a burger/hot dog cookout with beer/wine, both provided by the hotel. Really nice touches. You can sit in the large dining area or right outside by the pool for your meals. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The train that runs through a couple times a night that honks? Never heard it, only when we were awake. We will absolutely make it our place of stay whenever we return to OC.
5 out of 5
by MONICA

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall a great stay. When I arrived the refrigerator had old food. Two days after a vacum cleaner was left in my room for three days. The breakfast was not ready at the scheduled tima and I had to miss it or be late for work. The light did not work one day but were fixes very fast. The room wsa good, comfortable and always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff is super nice, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the overall appearance of the hotel is excellent.