Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent. Close to the Dana Point marina, Mission San jaunt Capistrano, Fashion Island, Laguan and San Clemente.
The room and service was excellent. The train which was close by was loud but didn't keep us from enjoying our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't bother with anything but a Marriot

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, spacious, great amenities, friendly staff, close to beach. We left our original dumpy hotel and were able to enjoy a much needed vacation at this residence inn (lower price too). Wouldn't bother with anything but a Marriott from now on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delays, delays...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Liked the walk in shower.
Cons: Check in on time
Location: Near everything
Our room wasn't ready when we tried to check in at 4pm. The management and staff made it right. Excellent room. Small pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst experiences ever.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It is good.
Cons: New manager
Location: Good location
Took 3 hours to get my room after calling three times and finally yelling at the staff. There were many others that were disappointed. I don't care the reason. I booked this hotel based on the rating and was not called when the room was ready as promised twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
very nice concept of hotel with small kitchen ...clean spacious room ....very friendly and helpful hotel staff ...one night there was a free BBQ supper around the pool that was quite nice.Kids enjoyed the basketball court. The only negative is that the hotel is by the highway and quite noisy !.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would like to recieve Marriott award points. Some like Hilton do give them even though booked with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dominic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Posted May 16, 2016
I came out for a mother-daughter weeken with my daughter, a good friend & her daughte. We had a wonderful time! Our room was perfect! The View was very nice, we loved the pool and patio and the service was great! We would definitely recommend this place and might have to go back soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Chino Hills

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here, it was convenient to our activity. We were a little disappointed that they charge $12 a night for parking and the parking is terrible...