Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Home away from home

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice entryway, nice breakfast, great gym, very comfortable room.
Cons: Have coffee in the afternoon. I don't like powdered cream, and the coffee maker in the room made very weak coffee. No charge for parking!
All the amenities, a full service kitchen in the room. Staff are superb and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Stayed there for the driftwood festival. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway
It's a good location for our office business visits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

nice but noisy

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel is nice enough with good size rooms. Breakfast included has variety and was fresh. Primary complaint is terrible location for noise. Hotel sits between the freeway and the train tracks so if you're a light sleeper, this is not the place to stay. Staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient to family event

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Only stayed for convenience to family event
Comfortable and clean, breakfast was nice, everything clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel in SJC

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Love that this place is a studio. It's worth the price. There's a small pool and mini golf area. It's right next to the train, so you can hear it every time it's passes through. Continental breakfast included!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel, close to family. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bed and room were comfortable and kitchen was nice.
Cons: We thought charging extra $12 per day for parking was cheesy.
Location: Enjoyed hiking and the beach at Crystal Cove and Dana Point especially free yoga in the park (Highlands).
We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel convenient. Bed was comfortable and we liked the roomy shower. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and outdoor fire pit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
No rooms available upon check in. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Room smell like wet dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location. Easy to find.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nothing to complain about except that breakfast was a bit disappointing. Not enough choices considering how expensive the rooms are.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
$12 for parking! Really? This is an overblown motel--not a resort or mid-city property lacking space for parking. It's a garbage fee & Marriott should be ashamed of charging it.