Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great city view, fab staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: View and staff. Warm room, light and bright
Cons: Some furnishings a bit nicked, some bathroom tiling needed regrouting.
Location: commercial centre nearby. Hotel minibus drops you near main city attractions such as cathedral and Alcazar
Was quite shocked at the distance from the city as we'd decided to walk from the bus station. However, after that initial walk, we paid €2 each and used the courtesy bus in and out of the city for the remainder of our stay. We'd requested a double room through Expedia, but found ourselves given a twin. This was immediately remedied by the helpful desk manager and the double room was fine. The room was clean and comfortable, but some of the fittings were a little 'tired', such as small chips on the desk, some missing grouting in the bathroom. The staff were brilliant, though. We were sent some unexpected sparkling wine and each day there were token goodies in the room. Also a lovely looking bottle of olive oil, which alas, we left behind over concerns about getting it through security at the airport ( although we discovered, too late, that Seville Airport doesn’t have the same liquids policy as UK airports) The hotel was very well appointed. It had a beautiful atrium and the pool looked good too. The breakfasts were very good, the bar prices reasonable. Best of all were definitely the staff, from reception to dining room to piano bar, cleaner and driver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by GEM, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Thank you for posting your review stay following your stay at the TRH Alcora Hotel. We are pleased to know you found the service provided by the staff very good . We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I’ve stayed here in the past and parking was free. They now charge 6 Euro per day parking fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Guest Experience manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Our public parking arround the hotel is free. Private parking is on demand and it costs 6€/day. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel value for money rooms good , very clean staff very obliging will definitely go again and would highly re immense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Guest comments, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Thank you for your great review and for sharing your experience at the TRH Alcora Hotel. We are proud when our guests express their enthusiasm for the experience lived and your compliments encourage us to continue working in this direction. We will be waiting for you to come back! Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very old,”tired” and dirty rooms and furniture, even no bottle of drinking water, no kettle. A lot of hair and garbage on the floor etc. EXTREMELY creaky bed!!! I’m just turning and my wife wakes up! Very lazy bar. (There were only 10 people totally and I’ve waited 25 minutes for beer staying at bar). 2* hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by guest experiencie manager, Hotel Management
Dear Askhab Thank you for your outstanding review and words as per your stay at the TRH Alcora Hotel. Your feedback is really valuable for us and we thank you. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Mindaugas

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest comments, Hotel Management
Dear Customer. Thank you very much for your review. Receive a warm greeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckenham

Attentive guest services, ideally located

Posted Oct 23, 2017
One night stay due to business commitment, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. , Thank you for this outstanding review and compliments as per your stay at the TRH Alcora Hotel Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Guest comments, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. , Thank you for this outstanding review and compliments as per your stay at the TRH Alcora Hotel Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Abdellah

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest comments, Hotel Management
¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

Overall a classy wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
In late and had to leave early, but the hotel was stunning when you walked through the door. You think 'Wow, high class'. It is showing it's age a little around the edges but just little things that you barely notice. The buffet was very good for a late supper and then also an early breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest comments, Hotel Management
¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Convenient hotel for those who want to bypass the city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by guest experience manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your outstanding review and words as per your stay at the TRH Alcora Hotel. Kind regards,