Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

good

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Clean,big, good location
Cons: working TV
Location: by the beach, store, just good location
good place but the TV , all TV were not working when we were there. Not good at all. It nice to have when were in the apt. beside that all was good.
2 out of 5
by Oscar

Lost Reservation by Hotels.com

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com did not send my hotel my confirmation information and so my reserved and prepaid room where not available when i went to check in. I spent 2hrs trying to speak to someone at Hotels.com to rectify and eventually we had assistance from Hotel after a cancellation at premises but not what we had reserved. The views were great from living room directly overlooking the beach. However, wifi was only available from lobby. Food was not very good but there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Average hotel at best. Staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Overpriced for San Juan Del sur. Not very clean. Bare minimum room.
3 out of 5
by JAIME ANTONIO from Santiago de Chile

Cuidado con los servicios....

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una estadía corta y general agradable pero se produjeron 2 detalles desagradables, en primer desayuno solicite un vaso de jugo para mi nieta de 3 años y me indicaron que no había porque las raciones le llegaban justas....en general mi nieta no fue incluida es los desayunos....y en segundo lugar la habitación nunca fue limpiada ni las toallas cambiadas.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Lafayette, CA

Condo with a View

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to wake up to with a view of the San Juan del Sur cove! Much better than a hotel room and the location made it easy to walk everywhere! The height of the condos with an outdoor balcony provided a fantastic view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They lost my reservation

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel did not have my reservation. They moved me to another hotel that was not beachfront (5 blocks away), and not close to the restaurants and bars that I wanted to go to.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Norway

Good location, but..

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location is amazing here, and the balcony we got was amazing. We could sit and watch the sunset every day. However, it was this horrible smell in our room that was really bad. Obviously our fridge had had something really smelly in it, and it smelled like death. It¨s usual that the electricity goes out during the day, which can be the source to our smelly room. If location is key, this is the place for you, not if you have a sensitive nose. And, it said breakfast and wifi, something we did not get. Wifi only works in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Lucia

Right on the beach with amazing view!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Excellent choice for a short or long stay. Apartments are spacious and very nice. Staff is helpful and hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
Booked 2 bedroom condo with an amazing view of the beach. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was also good. Will definitely book again when traveling to San Juan Del Sur.