Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Perfect base from which to explore beaches and also get to be in a great Nicaraguan town. Better cultural experience than our stay at the eco-chic lodges further south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, safe hotel close to town, on beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Herman was great and so helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to SJdS. Love the 4 minute walk to town and proximity of the beach. Hotel was clean with a nice breakfast. Attentive staff. Great to be so close to town yet feel a bit away from the hustle and bustle and loud nightlife. It was very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little piece of paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We totally enjoyed our stay. The owner of the hotel could not be anymore helpful, especially as I was sick the day I arrived. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable to assist us in anyway he could. The Hotel is located on the beach and is an idyllic paradise. You are far enough away from the bars, etc that the noise will not bother you. Service was exceptional. Will definitely return. We were there for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique type hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased. Upon arrival it looked a little sketchy but once inside it was simple but very nice. Quiet AC in rooms, good showers, comfortable beds with cotton sheets, decent towels and pillows!! Owners were always around. Friendly, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-difficult to find!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is literally on the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, yet only 150m from the action.
Cons: There were no proper instructions on how to find it and little signage to identify it.
Location: This is on the beach so ideal for surfing and other activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Best Spot in Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The 8 minute walk is beyond worth staying here vs staying in town because I have stayed in town and depending were you stay the music, and cars can be very loud. This property is on the beach and is somewhere i will not hesitate to stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent nice view to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had a good one with my wife excellent service nice clean and very professional I love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Cute Little Hotel on the Beach BUT....

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location; 10 minute walk down the beach to town and quiet at night. Garden and pool; both well kept. Well appointed, clean rooms.
Cons: Clarify your written policies on OTA sites you list your property. It clearly says that all guests receive breakfast each morning.
Location: Beach front. 10 minute walk down the beach to town.
This cute little hostel on the beach is well maintained with well appointed rooms. The pool is well kept and you can literally walk right onto the sand. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town but it always a joy to make along the beach. The only issue I had with the hotel is that it advertises free full breakfast for all room types on this site but they do not honor it when you arrive. When I arrived I was told that breakfast was not included with my online rate and that it would be an additional $5 per person per day. I showed them this site and my reservation that clearly said full breakfast included and they would not budge. For me, this was a huge negative due to the extra cost, the dishonesty and poor response from the staff. Otherwise, a nice little hotel for a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great little place on the quiet end of the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views
Location: Just far enough off the beaten path, near all San Juan del Sur has to offer.
Great little hotel/hostel located on a quiet end of the beach. Conveniently located just far away enough from the bustling night life.Hotel staff were responsive to your needs but stayed in the background allowing you to enjoy your vacation like a local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfect hotel, beach front, walking distance from the restaurant's. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast. Good size pool. Without a doubt the best choice yet. The only con was the limited parking space.