Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

The hotel made our vacation.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly personal service.
Cons: It perfect the way it is.
Location: A walk away from town, although if it rains the delta rises and you may have to take a ride on the boat. Far away enough from town so it's quiet.
This is a small quaint hotel nested by the delta with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Here they know you by your first name and not your room number. clean, quiet comfortable and a short walk away from town. I would stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was clean , the breakfast was great very friendly staff , the bedding, sheets and pillows were clean but had ordor, although the beach is basically in the backyard of the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Perfect base from which to explore beaches and also get to be in a great Nicaraguan town. Better cultural experience than our stay at the eco-chic lodges further south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC Cali

Super nice staff, very pleasant owners

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Not "on" the beach exactly, but very close. Nice pool, no umbrellas and SJDS is HOT. Great typical Nica breakfast available, but not included. Lots of coffee and tea at all times. Book early, we waited and got a room with bunkbeds that we did not need.....foot bridge is gone, crashed down 2 yrs ago. You have to navigate narrow, slippery "path" to beach - tourists and locals; walk on beach to town maybe 6-7 min, walk on road 30 minutes. Great staff here, very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, safe hotel close to town, on beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Herman was great and so helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to SJdS. Love the 4 minute walk to town and proximity of the beach. Hotel was clean with a nice breakfast. Attentive staff. Great to be so close to town yet feel a bit away from the hustle and bustle and loud nightlife. It was very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Little piece of paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We totally enjoyed our stay. The owner of the hotel could not be anymore helpful, especially as I was sick the day I arrived. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable to assist us in anyway he could. The Hotel is located on the beach and is an idyllic paradise. You are far enough away from the bars, etc that the noise will not bother you. Service was exceptional. Will definitely return. We were there for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique type hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased. Upon arrival it looked a little sketchy but once inside it was simple but very nice. Quiet AC in rooms, good showers, comfortable beds with cotton sheets, decent towels and pillows!! Owners were always around. Friendly, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-difficult to find!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is literally on the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, yet only 150m from the action.
Cons: There were no proper instructions on how to find it and little signage to identify it.
Location: This is on the beach so ideal for surfing and other activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Best Spot in Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The 8 minute walk is beyond worth staying here vs staying in town because I have stayed in town and depending were you stay the music, and cars can be very loud. This property is on the beach and is somewhere i will not hesitate to stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent nice view to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had a good one with my wife excellent service nice clean and very professional I love it!