Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfect hotel, beach front, walking distance from the restaurant's. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast. Good size pool. Without a doubt the best choice yet. The only con was the limited parking space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent service

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great breakfast and staff that takes really good care of you during your stay
5 out of 5
by Juerg from Uttwil

Absoluter Geheimtip

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt etwas ausserhalb des Dorfes, ist aber leicht erreichbar. Es ist deshalb sehr ruhig und auch gerade am Strand gelegen, Sonnenuntergang auf der Hotelterrasse inklusive! Das Personal ist äusserst freundlich und das Morgenessen (nach eigener Wahl) ausgiebig. Wir würden sofort wieder dorthin zurückkehren und können das Hotel Liri nur sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location, Exceptionally clean

Posted Dec 22, 2015
What a wonderful boutique property. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms, pool, and breakfast service more than met our needs. The Owner is a delightful guy who pays attention to detail. Our whole family loved how he passed out cookies after breakfast! This has been our favorite place to stay so far in Nicaragua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is right on the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, just a little bit away from the main town area, pretty quiet in the evenings but all the "action" was a short walk away.
Location: Restaurants in town were very good, including an authentic Italian place! Explore the town beyond just the main road.
The staff were very accommodating in every aspect. Breakfast was served daily in the common area so we got meet other guests, which we truly enjoyed sharing our time with. You can walk the beach to the main street in town in just a few minutes. The rooms were cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by ddBelize from San Pedro Belize

Oceanfront Comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the few hotels located right on the ocean in San Juan del Sur. Very friendly staff great service one of my favorite places to stay in San Juan del Sur.
5 out of 5
by teresa from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights, and it was just like the internet showed. Right on the beach, wonderful staff, very friendly. Room was a little hot for us but they let us use their fan and we were very comfortable. The A/C was working fine, tho. We felt very safe personally and with our things. Walking distance from waterfront and easy to get to. Breakfast every morning was fantastic!! Would go back for sure..
4 out of 5
by Bethany from London

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. The staff were really welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location - great peopole

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly people.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is an easy walk to town and you're right on the beach. You are very close to a zip lining course and other great beaches.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The price was reasonable and the service was great. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They were very patient with me and my inability to speak their language.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great, quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly.Nice and quiet, very laid back place. Only drawback is that while you can walk into town along the beach during the day, it's not advised to do so at night which turns the trip in town or back to the hotel from about a 5 minute walk into a 15 minute taxi ride.