Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-difficult to find!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel is literally on the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, yet only 150m from the action.
Cons: There were no proper instructions on how to find it and little signage to identify it.
Location: This is on the beach so ideal for surfing and other activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent nice view to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had a good one with my wife excellent service nice clean and very professional I love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great little place on the quiet end of the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views
Location: Just far enough off the beaten path, near all San Juan del Sur has to offer.
Great little hotel/hostel located on a quiet end of the beach. Conveniently located just far away enough from the bustling night life.Hotel staff were responsive to your needs but stayed in the background allowing you to enjoy your vacation like a local.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfect hotel, beach front, walking distance from the restaurant's. Excellent staff, excellent breakfast. Good size pool. Without a doubt the best choice yet. The only con was the limited parking space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for romantic getaways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent service

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great breakfast and staff that takes really good care of you during your stay
5 out of 5
by Juerg from Uttwil

Absoluter Geheimtip

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt etwas ausserhalb des Dorfes, ist aber leicht erreichbar. Es ist deshalb sehr ruhig und auch gerade am Strand gelegen, Sonnenuntergang auf der Hotelterrasse inklusive! Das Personal ist äusserst freundlich und das Morgenessen (nach eigener Wahl) ausgiebig. Wir würden sofort wieder dorthin zurückkehren und können das Hotel Liri nur sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location, Exceptionally clean

Posted Dec 22, 2015
What a wonderful boutique property. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms, pool, and breakfast service more than met our needs. The Owner is a delightful guy who pays attention to detail. Our whole family loved how he passed out cookies after breakfast! This has been our favorite place to stay so far in Nicaragua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is right on the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, just a little bit away from the main town area, pretty quiet in the evenings but all the "action" was a short walk away.
Location: Restaurants in town were very good, including an authentic Italian place! Explore the town beyond just the main road.
The staff were very accommodating in every aspect. Breakfast was served daily in the common area so we got meet other guests, which we truly enjoyed sharing our time with. You can walk the beach to the main street in town in just a few minutes. The rooms were cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by ddBelize from San Pedro Belize

Oceanfront Comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the few hotels located right on the ocean in San Juan del Sur. Very friendly staff great service one of my favorite places to stay in San Juan del Sur.