Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta

Totally in the nature

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely quiet place to relax! The trip on the white road worth it. Gorgeous beach! Cozy bungalow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Roughing it

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A little too much nature for our taste. Windows not sealed enough to keep certain insects out of the room. Staff courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Had fun.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Saw turtles lay eggs, walkded to La Flor. Great little supermarket at hotel for great kitchen (everything you can think of is there: blender, expresso machine, oven, microwave, dishes, expensive stainless cookware, etc). Waiters are great and housekeeping got better each day. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Costa Rica

Nice Stay at Playa Coco, south of San Juan Del Sur

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were looking for a relaxing, peaceful place to say around San Juan del Sur, and we certainly found it at Parque Maritimo el Coco. We stayed in Cangreo #3, one of three connected bungalows right on the beach. Our 4 year old loved being able to go out the door and find sand dollars, hermit crabs, and shells on the beach, while we watched above from the deck. Each morning, we walked a couple of minutes on the beach to go to the hotel restaurant for breakfast - a standard rice/beans/egg/ coffee/fruit juice that was included with the room. There was also a small swimming pool next to the restaurant on the beach that our 1 year old and 4 year old enjoyed. Our bungalow was clean enough, and it was comfortable (ceiling fans, air conditioning, decent queen bed, sofa/futon, deck with table and chairs). The kitchen was equipped with a small fridge, gas stove, and pots and pans. There was wifi, though the service seemed intermittent. A small television had cable with many channels. My only complaint was that a couple times while showering, the water became quite smelly. Other than that, it was a great stay and I look forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Utah

Missing a Few Details

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Size of the room, kitchen included, and hammocks nearby.
Cons: Needs cable tv, need to clean the pool
Location: This property is located near/on Playa el Coco beach which is possibly the best beach in Nicaragua. So beautiful and very few people any time of year.
This particular property has a few different options that you should be aware of. There are some units ON the beach which I've stayed in before and was pleased with. The unit I stayed in this time was quite a distance from the beach and next to a "pool"... The pool was dirty, tiny and very shallow. I'd call it a little more of a tub. Also, even though advertised there was no cable tv in the room. Just an old tv with a dvd player attached. The room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

loved our stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was a little scary driving too(only dirt roads and far from the city) but once we got there, it was gorgeous! We loved being on a semi private beach. There were turtle eggs nearby that were going to hatch soon and gorgeous food. Our bungalow was so cute and had a kitchen and hammocks nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn and Eric from Indianapolis

Beach Paradise

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
These are bungalows located a close distance to a pristine beach about 30km south of San Juan del Sur. Our bungalow slept 4 with a private bath and shower. The bungalows are in the woods and approximately 500 m to the beach. We nearly had the huge beach to ourselves. The shared kitchen in an adjacent bungalow (shared by 2 bungalows) was well equipped. For the price although somewhat like camping this is an amazing beach option. Only complaint is the distance to the restaurant/pool/activity area which is separated from the bungalows and registration by 750m. Ohh and realize its a 30k drive on a hilly gravel road. We had a older Suziki Alto and managed it fine... There are a lot of local busses going to San Juan Del Sur often.