Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful.
Location: They have an excellent restaurant in the premises, plus Sobao which is a Puertorican bakery. The coffee is delicious.
The front desk was busy because they were receiving refugees from the islands impacted by Hurricane Irma. Even though they were busy, the bellboy helped my Mom, she uses a walker. They found us a room inmediately and helped us get settle. Another thing that I like about the hotel is that its power generator covers the rooms and the Condado area where the hotel is located was having power outages thanks to Hurricane Irma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, AJ! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us! We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel is very clean, staff is awesome the manager went above and beyond during our stay during hurricane Irma. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone it's super close to the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. It's about 15min drive to old San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Anna! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our prime location and top-notch service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing, and have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff and very modern rooms. Our stay at the AC was wonderful, the staff are not only friendly but also very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the pool area is absolutely lovely. The only negative I can think of is it has no room service but it's not really an issue as there are tons of restaurants that are open late within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Trish! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and modern rooms as well as our pool area. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful room and view!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My husband and I took this trip for my birthday and we enjoyed every minute of our experience! Upon checking in, we waited no more than 15-20 minutes and the man who checked us in was very pleasant! We also received two complimentary drinks cards! He also mentioned that we were lucky that our room was ready because a few people were waiting for their rooms to be ready. Overall, check in was smooth and limited wait time. Our room was beautiful! We had a one bedroom suite on the 8th floor and it was a corner room facing the ocean. The living room area and bedroom were very spacious and our bathroom was beautiful. We had a balcony with a partial ocean view but even that view was great! The rooftop pool is gorgeous and they had an event for guests each night we stayed. It's especially gorgeous at night! We didnt care much for the breakfast as it was nothing fancy. However, right next door there is a breakfast place that has delicious options for breakfast and very inexpensive. Staying at the AC, you are literally 3 blocks away from the beach , as you get access to the sister Marriot down the street. You also get towels, chairs and umbrella for being a Marriot guest. We really enjoyed the beach and not to mention you get to enjoy the pools, water slide and bar at the sister hotel. They also have a swim up bar in the pool! Whats great about this location is that you're on the strip that has many restaurants and bars so eating out and night life are literally at your door step!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Pam! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our excellent service and comfortable accommodations so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Great time in candado

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I loved it, will go again. I love love love love Puerto Rico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us, David! It's wonderful to see how much you appreciated your time with us! We want everyone to feel right at home with us. Being able to create a feeling of home is exactly what we aim to do! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just loved the modern feel !!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. Will definitely recommend and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, modern hotel but service is awful

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean close to beach
Cons: Service
Location: A lot of restaurants and a car ride away from Old San Juan
Hotel is very up to date and in a great location (central San Juan). Amenities are top notch. However, they never answer their phone; I had to call about 6 times for someone to pick up once and this happened to me 3-4 times during my stay. I requested room service to vacuum due to beach sand on the room floor that we tracked in and they never even came. I forgot my toothbrush and it took them over 2 hours to send one up to my room. For a marriott, I would have expected better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Imam. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice and Convenient.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel, especially for the price. fully renovated in a very modern style. My only complaint would be that the bed is not that comfortable. There is a great little gastrobar on the 1st floor of the hotel called "La Bodeguita" and adjoining that is nice place for breakfast, all without the typically inflated prices of hotel restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the 5/5 review! We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our team. We're looking forward to sharing an even more pleasant experience with you soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel, friendly customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel has friendly customer service, modern touch. It was great overall. I just wished parking was included with the stay. Besides that this place is close to Old San Juan, the airport, restaurants and the beach. Great place and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Jay! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us! We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: love the location
Cons: Rugs in the room, the floors were freezing
Nice hotel, one problem...to get a taxi takes to long!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review! We are glad you had a great experience with us! We are disappointed to see some of your concerns, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!