Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for a night prior to leaving for a cruise. The room was modern and clean. The staff was very helpful during our stay. We were brought up to our room and had our bags unloaded and were provided with a quick explanation of the room. I would stay there again. You get to use the facilities of the sister hotel as well to get access to the beach. I didn’t get a chance to make use of this but I have stayed at their sister hotel in the past. I liked the modern decor of the hotel. There was a sitting area on the first floor that was well decorated and comfortable to hang out in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the splendid review, Natalie! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time. We're very keen on having our guests feel excited to come back. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the stellar review. We look forward to your next trip. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

Bonuses

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Check in was fast, people are friendly and we received free drinks and casino credit. Did i mention how beautiful rooms are! Rooftop pool is gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Alyson! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our attentive staff and easy check-in process as well as our beautiful rooms and pool. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Missing important stuff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
No bedding for pull out. TV not working. No info on how to reach front desk! Nothing! You have to go to the front desk if you need housekeeping, info, anything. If there were an emergency there’s no way to let the hotel know. Beautiful, cool looking hotel, but missing important items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Ninet. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard of service so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great stay before cruise.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Perfect location for night before cruise. New hotel, very clean, comfortable, and nice helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Rina! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our great location and clean, comfortable rooms, but also our helpful staff! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful.
Location: They have an excellent restaurant in the premises, plus Sobao which is a Puertorican bakery. The coffee is delicious.
The front desk was busy because they were receiving refugees from the islands impacted by Hurricane Irma. Even though they were busy, the bellboy helped my Mom, she uses a walker. They found us a room inmediately and helped us get settle. Another thing that I like about the hotel is that its power generator covers the rooms and the Condado area where the hotel is located was having power outages thanks to Hurricane Irma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, AJ! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us! We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, new and clean! Excellent location and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel is very clean, staff is awesome the manager went above and beyond during our stay during hurricane Irma. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone it's super close to the beach and walking distance to many restaurants. It's about 15min drive to old San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Anna! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our prime location and top-notch service had such a positive impact on your stay. We love providing our guests with great amenities and services and we're happy that you had all that you needed. Thanks again for sharing, and have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff and very modern rooms. Our stay at the AC was wonderful, the staff are not only friendly but also very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the pool area is absolutely lovely. The only negative I can think of is it has no room service but it's not really an issue as there are tons of restaurants that are open late within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Trish! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and modern rooms as well as our pool area. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful room and view!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My husband and I took this trip for my birthday and we enjoyed every minute of our experience! Upon checking in, we waited no more than 15-20 minutes and the man who checked us in was very pleasant! We also received two complimentary drinks cards! He also mentioned that we were lucky that our room was ready because a few people were waiting for their rooms to be ready. Overall, check in was smooth and limited wait time. Our room was beautiful! We had a one bedroom suite on the 8th floor and it was a corner room facing the ocean. The living room area and bedroom were very spacious and our bathroom was beautiful. We had a balcony with a partial ocean view but even that view was great! The rooftop pool is gorgeous and they had an event for guests each night we stayed. It's especially gorgeous at night! We didnt care much for the breakfast as it was nothing fancy. However, right next door there is a breakfast place that has delicious options for breakfast and very inexpensive. Staying at the AC, you are literally 3 blocks away from the beach , as you get access to the sister Marriot down the street. You also get towels, chairs and umbrella for being a Marriot guest. We really enjoyed the beach and not to mention you get to enjoy the pools, water slide and bar at the sister hotel. They also have a swim up bar in the pool! Whats great about this location is that you're on the strip that has many restaurants and bars so eating out and night life are literally at your door step!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Pam! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our excellent service and comfortable accommodations so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!