Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: is very close to the beach
Cons: need parking
Location: need parking
was a nice experience only was not breakfast and restaurant and the attention was a little poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely small hotel half a block from the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Informal, family atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Felt right at home and seconds from gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We loved our stay! They do a great job at making it unpretentious, while at the same time it feels very luxurious. The hotel staff was very warm and helpful. Overall great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very charming but with a few flaws that need to be

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: CHARM PROXIMITY to the BEACH STAFF
Cons: Working safes and phones.
Location: It's pretty much in a very good location and I have been to Puerto Rico many, many times.
I liked the Acacia very much because of its charm and closeness to the beach. You don't even have to cross a street to get there because you walk down the block...and voila...there it is. Before you book, make sure that the room safe is working (mine was broken) and that the hotel phone is working too. The people who work there were lovely & helpful. The place is very pretty and in a partially residential area near to Condado and all the shops...walking distance. They have an excellent restaurant but breakfast does not come with the room. Down the street is a sister hotel, WIND CHIMES and the have a bar with the BEST PIZZA ever, And it's made fresh right there, The pool is definitely different and attractive but there is no place to sit on a lounge, BUT, it's still charming. I would stay there again and it's a nice change from the huge hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and we will take what you wrote to better our service and ensure this will not happen again, We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon. Take care,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great experience. Small hotel with interesting vibe and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel at the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cozy hotel near the beach, old San Juan, clubs and etc. Just that there is no parking at the hotel. You have to find parking on the street. But otherwise it's Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

No hot water or maid service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I stayed here for five nights and had no hot water in my shower for the entire stay despite multiple complaints. They never offered a new room or anything. Our room was serviced only once the entire stay by the maid. The amount of sand that accumulated was insane. The only positive about this hotel is the location--very close to the beach. Next i will get an air bnb
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience durong your stay.maid service is provided on a daily basis. Be advised that in the case of the lack of hot water, that is not possible as all rooms receive their hot water from the same plumbing system and no one else complained. It is not possible to be without hot water for five days and have no records of complaints filed by this guest or any other guests. we will take what you wrote to better our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excelent location and pool

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excelent location and pool. Love the pool and the location near to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED this hotel. The room was a little small compared to regular hotels but the bed and location totally made up for it. There is a restaurant located inside the hotel called Niche Bistro and it was definitely the highlight of our trip as far as food goes. We ate breakfast there everyday and had dinner one night. Overall i was very pleased. 1 min walk to the beach and about 3 min to Calle Loiza where some shops, restaurants and bars are located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Amazing service and attention, we will without a doubt be returning one day. The staff was extremely attentive, the hot tub was a romantic night and the restaurant was five star rating off the charts delicious delicacy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.