Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great experience. Small hotel with interesting vibe and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel at the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cozy hotel near the beach, old San Juan, clubs and etc. Just that there is no parking at the hotel. You have to find parking on the street. But otherwise it's Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

No hot water or maid service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I stayed here for five nights and had no hot water in my shower for the entire stay despite multiple complaints. They never offered a new room or anything. Our room was serviced only once the entire stay by the maid. The amount of sand that accumulated was insane. The only positive about this hotel is the location--very close to the beach. Next i will get an air bnb
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience durong your stay.maid service is provided on a daily basis. Be advised that in the case of the lack of hot water, that is not possible as all rooms receive their hot water from the same plumbing system and no one else complained. It is not possible to be without hot water for five days and have no records of complaints filed by this guest or any other guests. we will take what you wrote to better our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excelent location and pool

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excelent location and pool. Love the pool and the location near to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Amazing service and attention, we will without a doubt be returning one day. The staff was extremely attentive, the hot tub was a romantic night and the restaurant was five star rating off the charts delicious delicacy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet Cable Room was a very small staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
there was no fridge raider in the room ice machine was in the floor The closet was a metal pole The bed was right next to the door outside door if you will open the door you could see to the hallway and they can see you sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice from outside

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Wifi, staff attitude, shower head.
First the good points. Very nice stylish looking from outside and inside. Close to beach, easy walk to restaurants about 800 metres. Female receptionists nice and friendly and helpful. Not so good, room size quite small, bathroom very small, shower pathetic, male receptionists not so pleasant, seemed that you were a nuisance to them. Reception was supposed to be occupied till 11pm. When males were on, no one was available from very early evening, ask waiter from restaurant, who came to reception to get something from behind counter, how to get in touch with someone from reception and was told "they are not here" and walked away. Wifi very weak and constantly dropped out in the room, had to go to reception area for strong enough signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Our staff takes their break early afternoon for half an hour but you may go or call our sister property down the block for any assistance during that time. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel and hotel staff was great except one hostess. walked straight into our room as if she was staying there when we lost our room key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Jose was nothing but amazingly helpful getting your information and giving me directions to navigate San Juan and the surrounding areas. Looking forward to staying here again my next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon. take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hernando,MS

Close to beach, friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
My husband and I stayed here for one night prior to leaving for a cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and we even received an upgraded room. The outdoor heated pool was nice. The ability to use the hotel (Windchimes) nearby was great. They have a cozy little outdoor bar/pizza place. The best part was the distance to the beach. It was a 3 minute walk, if that. Amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to provide te best possible service and appreciate your feedback. We ope to see you again soon. Take care.