Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super Chic and absolute comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor
Cons: Maybe a more spacious parking garage
Location: Not close to the beach but its right off the highway. Go to Old San Juan and the 2 forts on the coast. Ponderosa and Wal-Mart are near the hotel.
We went here for our honeymoon last year (August 2016) and we have an amazing experience. The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor was breathtaking and the music they playing added such a great vibe to the nights and the days. It is not close to the beach, the room is very small and the parking garage is very tiny but it still was a spectacular experience. You have to go here. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful to stay in this hotel, I liked the way the staff took care of us during the hurricane Irma. I felt protected and safe. It was also nice to have shuttle to the beach. Breakfast were PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice room for a family or group......well localized....kind small hotell, pool isvery small... excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We were stranded in puerto rico because we couldn't get a flight out due to the hurricane. The hotel was a perfect place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Relaxing. This hotel has an amazing view of the city. Definitely I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel w/ lots of extras

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is amazing. Cook to order breakfast, happy hour with delicious food and drinks. King suite was filled with amazing upgrades. Jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, wifi, tv in bathroom and ice cold AC. Hotel was hard to find in a residential area of San Juan but worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Great Cozy Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Will save this hotel to my up-coming trips to Puerto Rico. I will stay there every time! Liked very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I checked in, staff was extremely nice! Hotel was great! Rooftop bar and pool. Breakfast was great! I'd definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natberth, Pa

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is a small quaint botique hotel. There are about 5 or 6 floors. The staff attended to all my needs immediately. The room was clean and spacious equipped with a mini bar and fridge. Snack prices very reasonable. Great place to stay if waiting for flight or ship. If you like small hotels this one was very good. I personally prefer larger hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Filthy and disgusting

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was not cleaned prior to check in. The bed had hair in the sheets. The robe had a fresh stain(was NOT washed). There were crusty stains on the couch which I planned to sleep on and night stands also had dried stains. The rooftop pool is NOT a pool, it's a small hot tub. We asked for a clean room and bedding. They claimed to be booked and had housekeeping reclean the room. For the remaining time they were extra rude. In addition I accidentally left my outfit on the chair and called the same evening and housekeeping threw it out or just never cleaned the room and saw my clothes on the chair...which I could definitely see happening.