Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

Expensive and overrated hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was frenzy at check in Floors in the room were dirty. Needed sheets and blankets it took staff 2 hours to bring up after second reminder. Toilet would not stop running, staff said that they would come up and fix, but did not show up. Very disappointed for the $410.00 spent for the one night and the service received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barranquitas, Puerto Rico

One of the best hotel in Metro area

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I didn't even know that it was a hotel in there. My wife surprised me for my birthday and everything was great. Just for the comfort I will come back. Great staff, very profesional. We liked very much. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam, ct

November 12, 2017 stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
After checking my email while on a cruise, I found out that my hotel had been cancelled due to ongoing conditions in San Juan, so I found Ciqala had two rooms left. My wife and I were treated very well by all the staff.The food from their restaurant, Eter, was very good and we were able to order and eat up on the rooftop terrace. The bar staff were friendly, courteous, and we had great conversations. We also enjoyed the rooftop infinity spa pool with a magnificent view of San Juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Perfect home away from home

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, the location, the restaurants, the view from the rooftop, and the service.
Cons: They told us that we would get a credit at the minibar if we used the "Green" sign on our door. The credit was not granted.
We really enjoyed our brief stay at Ciqala Luxury Suites. When we arrived, we were given a very warm welcome at reception, along with recommendations for shopping and dining around the area. Our room was wonderful. The bed is very comfortable and the sitting area and bathroom are quite nice. The room was very spacious, and although we did not use the kitchen, it is nice to see that we could have done basic cooking if we wanted to. The restaurants on property were both very nice. We had dinner twice and breakfast 3 times. The view from the rooftop is just amazing! In the end, we had a great time and would love to return to this great property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison AL

Misleading Hotel Info

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. Consider making this office space, this is not a hotel, unless you are catering to Europeans who are used to the small crowded spaces.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. About 3miles to walk to the beach and its hard to get a cab.
The hotel is located in a part of town that is seedy at best. It had no parking facilities. You literally walk down the steps of the hotel and right onto the street. The room is so tiny. When you open the door you literally have to squeeze thru it into the room and the bed sits smack dab in the middle with no other space to walk in the room! I ordered breakfast from the kitchen and wished I had driven the 40 minutes into San Juan to eat. I would not visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel and better after the Hurricane

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good and excellent people. Good and excellent people. Good and excellent people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Staff was excellent. Food was good a little pricey but overall thru everything we went thru the staff was a amazing. Staff Michelle, Eva, Janira few others didn't have they're Name but felt like family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Connecticut

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was a great place to stay away from home, the crew of Ciqala were excellent to our needs, they help us with everything, brought our luggage to our room, valet service was good available until 12am, they recommend places to go and explore. Breakfast was included. The suites are spacious we had a 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room. Is just one thing we didn't like and it was the poolside was to small/could have some improvement. Overall I was pleased with the services, hope we can return June 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super Chic and absolute comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor
Cons: Maybe a more spacious parking garage
Location: Not close to the beach but its right off the highway. Go to Old San Juan and the 2 forts on the coast. Ponderosa and Wal-Mart are near the hotel.
We went here for our honeymoon last year (August 2016) and we have an amazing experience. The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor was breathtaking and the music they playing added such a great vibe to the nights and the days. It is not close to the beach, the room is very small and the parking garage is very tiny but it still was a spectacular experience. You have to go here. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful to stay in this hotel, I liked the way the staff took care of us during the hurricane Irma. I felt protected and safe. It was also nice to have shuttle to the beach. Breakfast were PERFECT!