Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Hotel and better after the Hurricane

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good and excellent people. Good and excellent people. Good and excellent people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Staff was excellent. Food was good a little pricey but overall thru everything we went thru the staff was a amazing. Staff Michelle, Eva, Janira few others didn't have they're Name but felt like family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Connecticut

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was a great place to stay away from home, the crew of Ciqala were excellent to our needs, they help us with everything, brought our luggage to our room, valet service was good available until 12am, they recommend places to go and explore. Breakfast was included. The suites are spacious we had a 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, dining room. Is just one thing we didn't like and it was the poolside was to small/could have some improvement. Overall I was pleased with the services, hope we can return June 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super Chic and absolute comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor
Cons: Maybe a more spacious parking garage
Location: Not close to the beach but its right off the highway. Go to Old San Juan and the 2 forts on the coast. Ponderosa and Wal-Mart are near the hotel.
We went here for our honeymoon last year (August 2016) and we have an amazing experience. The food was amazing, especially the French toast. The service was wonderful, from the host to the waitresses. The infinity pool and top open floor was breathtaking and the music they playing added such a great vibe to the nights and the days. It is not close to the beach, the room is very small and the parking garage is very tiny but it still was a spectacular experience. You have to go here. You will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful to stay in this hotel, I liked the way the staff took care of us during the hurricane Irma. I felt protected and safe. It was also nice to have shuttle to the beach. Breakfast were PERFECT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice room for a family or group......well localized....kind small hotell, pool isvery small... excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We were stranded in puerto rico because we couldn't get a flight out due to the hurricane. The hotel was a perfect place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Relaxing. This hotel has an amazing view of the city. Definitely I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel w/ lots of extras

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is amazing. Cook to order breakfast, happy hour with delicious food and drinks. King suite was filled with amazing upgrades. Jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, wifi, tv in bathroom and ice cold AC. Hotel was hard to find in a residential area of San Juan but worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Great Cozy Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Will save this hotel to my up-coming trips to Puerto Rico. I will stay there every time! Liked very much