Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Maarten

Quaint. Nice character

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel is small and charming. Rooms are small but adequate. Great for a quick overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pre cruise hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: A/C worked
Cons: hotel needs remodel
Location: A 24 hour Walgreens and CVS are just two blocks away
advised hotel of late arrive around midnight. Arrived at hotel to find front door locked and no desk staff even thought hotel shows 24\7 front desk. After ringing the door bell several times still no assistance. 20 mins later standing under the front door canopy in the rain a couple staying at the hotel arrived and let me into the lobby. Finally at 1:15 am the desk guy walks in and said he had help another couple at sister hotel track down their visa?? Very shady. I checked in and dropped my bags and went right back down to inquire on where to eat and the desk guy had left again but this time put a singn on the front door he went on break. LOL. Another guest was leaving and he told me where I could go eat. After eating I returned to the hotel to find the front desk guy who I later found out in the morning was named Juan Carlos was still gone. They guy never told me the room key unlocks the front door nor gave me the wifi code. The hotel is overly priced and it seems that all the hotels are even though they are revovering from the hurricane due to fact that stateside electrical workers are being put up at all the hotels. This hotel I would rate a 2 category and is definetly not worth 160 a night I paid. Horrible experience especially after I had been travely for 16 hours to get to San JUan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice privately owned hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in was easy, quiet area for relaxing, not crowded at all like the big chain hotels, priced for budget conscious people
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mayra, Hotel Management
Hola, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puero rico

Next to many amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Steps to many restaurants, beach. This an old building, boutique style, good enough to return. Very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Gustavo Müller, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! Have a great day!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven. fl

The guest were friendly. Helpfull.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
No power. But we did have water. No parking. Bed was great. Hot Coffee in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We just had the worst hurricane pass by on our island in the history of the USA and were operating with the best of our abilities.Thank you for letting us know. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
2.0 star rating The room reminded me of a dungeon, it was so small. You could barely walk around room. Good thing I am short, cause if I was any taller, I probably couldn't use the toilet cause it was too close too wall. Shower is so tiny, you can barely turn around in it. The shower curtains and walls were dirty, the a/c wasn't very good. My bed was caved in and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We lost power cause of the hurricane and they didn't tell us what the plans were, when power was coming back on or anything. This is day 3 here, still NO power. You'd think they'd send us to another girl temporarily or something, but nope. I kept windows open for the last two days cause of how hot it was and kept taking showers cause of heat and being sticky. Well the screens on the windows are messed up, so now I'm tore up by mosquito bites. Then to top it off, I found 3 roaches in my room. That's when I packed up my crap and said I'm out!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE! Pics are very deceiving. Motel 6 is better than this and they're cheap and more spacious. The ONLY good thing about this place, was the staff. They were sweet and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We just had the worst hurricane pass by on our island in the history of the USA and were operating with the best of our abilities.Thank you for letting us know. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Mercedes

IRMA

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk workers were the best ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you. Even though we had a hurricane our front desk personnel went above and beyond to make our guests feel welcomed and secure during the storms. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom walls had mold and the shower curtain was disgustingly moldy. When we arrived there was no one tending the place and when the person came he did not even had a shirt on (only a t-shirt). The floor had sand all over it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Canario Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel for sure

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The rooms and beds in this hotel are quite small, but perfect for a short visit. If you're into amenities then don't stay here. Yet, if you're not going to spend much time in your room and really just need a cheap and nice place to crash, then book it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pile of hair that was not ours in our bed. Very disgusting. Had no ac comfortable and could not make my bed or provide new pillows. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.