Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Everything is close by

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I was surprised that everything was so close by. Literally a food market infront of the hotel. There was restaurants either way you went. I loved that the beach was only 1 block away. Warning do not venture out alone at dark. It can be dangerous if you walk into the wrong area of San Juan. The hotel is safe. Police are in front of hotel and 2 blocks away as well. I would come back again to this place. Room was small but cleaned daily and cold ac.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was good overall, there was only few things that needed to be fixed. The hotel staff was overall ok but there was particular staff members from front desk that just did not want to help at all. My room was fine except for the hot water. There was none. I was ok since the bathroom was a bit warm so cold water wasn't bothering me but maybe other guests may not be comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I had a nice stay they tried to make me very comfortable however I do think their room and facilities could be better updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will take what you wrote to better our service. take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was perfect for me and my 3 y/o. We only used the room for showering and sleeping. The staff was soooo nice, hey Pablo!!! Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, our staff works hard to provide the best possible service and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bang for your buck

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is excellent. Located right by the beach and on famous Ashford Ave, you cannot beat the value. Friendly staff. I was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we are glad you enjopyed your stay at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible staff...lacking decent customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
There were 2 hotel staffers that I found to be pleasant and ready to rectify any issues that I had. On the other hand, there was 1 hotel staffer that was very rude and argumentative. Instead of helping to resolve the room issue I had (missing hot water knob on sink facet) she began arguing and debating with me that this is the norm and shouldn't be a concern of mine. I was really taken aback! I reminded her I'm the customer and this completely unacceptable. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again because of that 1 hotel staffer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the near future. Take care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here just pay a little extra

Posted Jun 6, 2017
No parking they didn't clean my room the first two days no iron in the room the only thing that was good was the location other than that it sucked worst experience I had in a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We do offer parking at a nearby lot for an additional fee per night as well as we keepn irons at our reception area for our guests upon request like is stated on all our websites. We are a small inn located in the heart of Condado, we offer simple basic ameneties to all our guests including free WIFI. We will take what you wrote to better our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great experience

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First let me not speak to people who feel the need to be excessive wherever you are. Because this isn't for you. This is for people who can go on by necessities. Great location to get around and enjoy a great vacation. Real friendly staff enjoyed speaking with them every time we crossed paths! When I go back I wouldn't go anywhere else !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, our team works hard to provide the best possible service and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted May 25, 2017
Great hotel for the price with polite and helpful staff, 1 Block from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful!!

Posted May 15, 2017
It was absolutely beautiful hotel. And cheap! Probably because it's low season but we got a great deal! They gave us 1 complimentary sangria each and we were even able to walk 2 minutes to their sister hotel to go in the Jacuzzi. It was absolutely beautiful all of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our property and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.